We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gem of a Hotel”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip in January, and then again in February (2013). Both stays were pleasant and the reason for my return stay was the superior service and great accommodations that I discovered in January 2013. The breakfast at this property was extensive; lots of choices - hot, cold, quick, full menu, or "grab-n-go" sack. Staff at the hotel went out of their way to make certain I and all guests they had contact with in my presence were greeted in a courteous, polite, and professional manner.
The accommodations are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Clearly this is a great place to stay with a great location to nearby restaurants, sports venues (Ranger Ballpark and Cowboys Stadium), and the downtown business community.
This property is truly a gem and certainly my place of choice when in the Arlington area on business or pleasure. I will be staying here again - that's a certainty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    121
    40
    15
    16
See reviews for
153
79
25
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a football game. Room was very clean. Breakfast provided in the morning was good. Approximately 30 min walk to Cowboys stadium. Close proximity to restaurants & convenience stores. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank flippy_floppies09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location if you are interested in Six Flags, Rangers Stadium, or Cowboy Stadium. Great breakfast every morning with a clean dining room. Don't expect to find a hot tub, but their fitness room is fantastic! We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blessedinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The staff at this Hampton is terrific. Very customer service oriented. Lourdes and her team of Rosie and Felicia treat you like members of their family. They maintain their hotel like their home -- it's clean, comfortable and welcoming. I stay here anytime I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherriToddStatler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Last month I called Rosie the manager at the Hampton Inn, wow great customer service on the phone - I thought.. .Today, I check in for a 3 night stay and she is even better in person... Thank you Hampton Inn for hiring such a great ambassador for your Hotel chain! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyBarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Enjoyed the stay very much. Friendly Staff. Hotel in great condition.Enjoyed the fact that while other hotels in the area required payment upon making reservation, this hotel allowed a cancellation with full refund up to the date of check in.

Room Tip: High floor away from vending and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VLM1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is wonderful if you are going to a Cowboys or Rangers game. The location is great, but what they don't tell you is you can walk about two blocks over to the BOA building and catch a ride to the game for $10pp round trip. I was very disappointed to find that appx 36,000 Hilton Honors points were taken from my account when they moved our family to a bigger room. Don't get me wrong everyone was nice, but seriously. I also think that the night clerk must ahve put me on some kind of naughty list in the Hampton chain.

I used to always stay at Hampton Inns, but am rethinking my loyalty program after the way Hilton Honors and this particular Hampton handled our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#3 of 62 in Arlington
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing