We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Meal with Friends”
Review of Olenjack's Grille - CLOSED

Olenjack's Grille
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for Meal with Friends”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Consistently good, inventive food. Absolutely the best spot in Arlington to meet for lunch or dinner. When foodie friends come to visit, I can impress them here without going broke. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GetawayGalSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches...nice for a quick lunch”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had such fun at a Cowboys game that we returned to the area to do the tour of the stadium. We had also been to the Texas State Fair and watched a cook demo by the owner of Olenjack's. That's how we ended up eating lunch here after the tour. We ordered two sandwiches (fish sandwich and the grilled cheese with roast) and shared both of them. I liked the grilled cheese better while my partner liked the fish sandwich better. Prices were reasonable. Sandwiches came with a choice of sides, so we had fries and fruit. My favorite part was the dessert. We weren't going to order until the waitress told us about Sweet Tea Pie. After hearing just the name, we had to try it. I'm so glad we did. Pie rocked!!! It had the consistency of a sugar cream combined with a pecan pie, but it tasted like a very mild sweet tea. It also came with a homemade cookie (like a hard crepe) filled with lemon custard/cream. It was like a vanilla wafer filled with lemon. A bite of everything was just heavenly together.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAK401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, USA
1 review
“Top quality local favorite”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good food and service and maybe Arlington's best restaurant. Cocktails are good and you can't beat the prices for the quality food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
365 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“Do NOT miss their signature dish here!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

You are going to be surprised - it's the Grilled Cheese Sandwich! That is amazing considering the variety and quality of their menu but this sandwich is to die for! It has several kinds of cheeses on it and they are famous around here for it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We chose Olenjack Grill to meet some close friends for a casual dinner. We were greeted warmly at the door, and seated promptly. The entire wait staff was courteous and well trained. The food choices varied widely, and had a unique flair. The restaurant was quite, and we could converse easily while enjoying our well prepared selections. We never felt rushed and truly enjoyed our evening.

Helpful?
Thank POPPA-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olenjack's Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing