We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mushroom Hash”
Review of Olenjack's Grille - CLOSED

Olenjack's Grille
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mushroom Hash”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My son and I were at Olenjack's Grille this past weekend to attend the Cowboys/Saints game. The mushroom hash was absolutely one of the best side dishes we have even eaten. Went perfectly with our ribeye and prime rib. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puggmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday Lunch”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Visited the restaurant with our staff just before Christmas for a celebration lunch. Everyone had a great meal. Located near the Entertainment District and closed to I30 it is an easy in and out. Nice place for date night and a ballgame.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindbergh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Olenjack's Grille”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went there after TTU/Baylor game because they had sent a flyer to the school's alumni to pass on about great pre/post game specials. We went after the game and there was only the happy hour specials on select drinks. No specials on food so we went elsewhere for dinner. It was an upscale (pricey) casual restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Back_in_the_snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A step up from the rest of the area”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A really nice restaurant in the middle of a bunch of sport bars and fast food. It's a great area to be a sports fan, but when you want a great meal beyond wings and burgers, this is the place to go. Scallops with onions and bacon and grilled corn palenta was unbelievable. I will definately be going back the next time I am in town for a game.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiseguy6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An oasis of a restaurant in the middle of a chain-restaurant desert.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

For whatever reason, I find Arlington, Tx., to be virtually overrun by chain restaurants. Probably because as a sports/entertainment center, the neons of chains are glaring and everywhere. But, take a look around, and there are a few great exceptions, Olenjack's Grille certainly being one of the best. I had my first visit yesterday at the suggestion of a friend from Arlington, who met me for lunch. I arrived early and sat at the bar, having a world-class cosmo made by Heather. Yum! She was quite engaging, explained the menu, and even said instead of paying out at the bar and moving to the restaurant side for lunch, she'd just keep the tab open and serve us herself! And she did great. The food was unexpectedly "not Arlington". For the lunch menu, they had "small plates" which were perfect sizes for lunch. My friends had a very yummy salad topped with warm salmon, one had a grilled cheese which was huge and made with an assortment of cheeses. He ate every crumb! I had a grilled shrimp with a corn polenta which was just absolutely delicious. All in all, certainly worth the long drive for me and I will be back regardless of the distance from where I live. And again, kudos to Heather of the staff and her attentiveness, professional and personable attitude AND the great Cosmo! Daniel

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olenjack's Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing