We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy”

Six Flags Over Texas
Ranked #4 of 48 things to do in Arlington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Six Flags Over Texas is a world-class theme park conveniently located between Dallas and Fort Worth in Arlington, Texas. This family-favorite destination features over 35 thrilling rides and attractions, exciting shows, concerts, and special events. The park sits on a beautiful 212 acres featuring lush landscape with over 150,000 flowers and plants. Popular attractions include: The Texas SkyScreamer, Titan, New Texas Giant, Batman: The Ride, and Superman: Tower of Power. **New for 2013: soar high above Six Flags Over Texas at the world record 402 feet on the Texas Sky Screamer; a swing carousel ride that takes riders to breath-taking heights.
Abilene, Texas, Usa
1 review
“Happy”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went to six flags on a Sunday and had a great time. No super long rides and not too scary in the day for young ones. They took extra security checks on the rides especially the Texas giant

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,267
    748
    286
    144
    167
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, Usa
1 review
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I visited the park Mid Sept and loved every minute of it. Won several prizes playing the games, the lines werent too long. The employees, as well as management, were very noticable and interacting with the guests. Kept the park very neat and clean. I strongly encourage you to purchase a season pass so you will be able to enjoy it time and time again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ateimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Sara H”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have been going to Six Flags over Texas since I was about 6yrs old. Im now 46 and still enjoy going to the park just as much now as I did when I was a child and my 12yr old daughter Ryleigh and I always have a blast!!! I highly recommend the season pass because it is the best bang for your buck for those of us that like to visit the park a few times a year for special events such as " Fright Night", and "Holiday in the Park" (-:

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Took our 8 year old grandson and two friends!!
There was plenty for their age group, to do and
See!!! Was very clean, safe and entertaining!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, Usa
1 review
“Six Flags Fright Fest is a racket”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Six Flags Fright Fest is yet another attempt to filch more money out of park goers. There were no real benefits for season pass holders.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags Over Texas also viewed

 

Been to Six Flags Over Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing