We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, as expected”

Six Flags Over Texas
Ranked #4 of 47 things to do in Arlington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Six Flags Over Texas is a world-class theme park conveniently located between Dallas and Fort Worth in Arlington, Texas. This family-favorite destination features over 35 thrilling rides and attractions, exciting shows, concerts, and special events. The park sits on a beautiful 212 acres featuring lush landscape with over 150,000 flowers and plants. Popular attractions include: The Texas SkyScreamer, Titan, New Texas Giant, Batman: The Ride, and Superman: Tower of Power. **New for 2013: soar high above Six Flags Over Texas at the world record 402 feet on the Texas Sky Screamer; a swing carousel ride that takes riders to breath-taking heights.
Cleburne, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun, as expected”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I took my 9 year old daughter for a nice daddy/daughter date. She enjoyed the rides, the games, the enviroment. I could not have asked for a better day. Some of the rides had long lines, but that is what you expect when you go to an amusement park. The longest lines were for rides that she did not want to ride anyway. At the end of the day, my daughter looked at me and proclaimed that "today is the 2nd best day of my life daddy." Could not ask for anything more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank txrecruiter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,239
    723
    271
    142
    165
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had fun, but the park needs updating”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I took our 7 year old grandson for the day. Although we had a great time, the park could seriously use some updating and a fresh coat of paint on alot of the buildings and the line poles. The older rides need to be updated. I hadn't been there since I was about 14 years old and am now 47, and the park is showing it's age too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gigibrite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerton
1 review
“fun experience”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a blast at Six Flags over Texas(Arlington). Employees were great and there were a lot of rides for all ages. I loved the layout of the park and the weather was perfect. Definitely will return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfe City, Texas, Usa
1 review
“Six flags over Texas Great family fun”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

There is so much to do every one had a good time. Even if you don't like thrill rides, there is still a lot of things you can do. The food is excellent, the park is clean and everyone is friendly. I felt safe, and let the older children go off on their own.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“April weather perfect for visit”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Early in the day, access to rides was great and staff seemed very well trained and safety minded. Later as the park was more busy, staff or cars were not added to accomodate and long lines for below average rides were the norm. Excellent Latino day events and entertainment as well as vendors and food. Still a lot of fun after all these years.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wewantotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags Over Texas also viewed

 

Been to Six Flags Over Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing