We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older, but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Pearland
1 review
“Older, but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was so easy to find. The room was really clean and the staff was very friendly. Not to crazy about the breakfast, but it was acceptable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Williford J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    45
    41
    20
    15
See reviews for
82
31
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel while my husband and I unloaded a moving truck for 3 days into storage. Sid, at the desk, was very nice, outgoing and very accommodating. The room that he gave us was clean, with a good atmosphere, and we just felt very relaxed there. The lobby and other parts of the downstairs areas could probably use some fixing up, but as long as the room was comfortable, we were fine. We slept well!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SincerelyBloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The lobby is super small as are the hallways. The hotel is very small with low ceilings and the decor is dark but otherwise quiet and clean. The bed and bedding were nice. It appears that they tried to give the hotel a more elegant look but needed brighter/lighter colors instead of the dark colors. The breakfast was a joke..unless you like bread and weak coffee. The front desk clerks had no personality whatsoever. Not friendly-not rude- just nothing.
Close to mall, restaurants and interstate. Not a bad place at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caatmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that your stay was pretty good, but sadly disappointed that it was not great.

Your review about the décor was so good that we decided to hire an interior designer to take a look at our hotel. Hopefully we can still be saved… I too like my coffee to kick like a mule and get me out of my morning zombie state. Sadly, most people like the coffee as it currently tastes. We do have coffee makers in all of our rooms that will allow you to make coffee strong enough to wake up the dead. And I am sorry about my clerks too. All of them are engineering students and need to come out of their shells a little bit more. I will teach them a joke or two.

Thank you again for giving us this important feedback. It is our goal that the next time you stay with us your stay will turn from “Pretty Good” to “Pretty Great.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This Inn is very convenient to the Parks Mall. You can go straight from it into the mall. The room was very clean and neat. The pool was way small. The guy at the front desk was really helpful in helping me to locate a business I was trying to find. My only complaint was the lighting inthe bathroom. It wasn't easy to put on make-up with the lighting. The breakfast wasn't great, but not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay.

The pool was mainly designed for kids. Since it is not very big or deep, parents can relax a little bit more while watching their kids.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
6.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
6.3 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Arlington
Motel 6 Arlington
#43 of 62 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington

Property: Days Inn Arlington
Address: 1901 West Pleasant Ridge Road, Arlington, TX 76015-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Arlington at Parks Mall. Relax from a long business day or recharge to continue your awesome vacation in our comfortable rooms. We hope that our quality service, convenience, and excellent value make your stay comfortable without breaking the bank. The property was newly renovated in May 2015, and includes amenities such as brand new 37" HDTVs with HD programming, comfortable beds, Hot breakfast that includes sausages, biscuits, gravy, and egg omelets, and many traveler amenities that will carter to your every need. Centrally located off Interstate 20, our pet-friendly hotel near Cowboys Stadium offers easy access to the entire Dallas-Fort Worth area. We are within walking distance to the Parks Mall, offering dozens of nationally renowned restaurants, world class shopping, NHL size ice-skating rink, AMC theaters with 30 screens and a brand new IMAX theater. The amazing Arlington Highlands Shopping district is just 1.5 miles away from us. Get energized with free Daybreak breakfast and freshen up your mug with free coffee at any time. After a fun-filled day, relax on our patio or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. Come and let us show you why the TripAdvisor community voted us the #1 BEST VALUE in Arlington Texas!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing