We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for price”
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JamielEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 203 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room they put me in was suppose to be non smoking but the smell hit u as soon as u walked through the door. The furniture was old and dirty. I will not be returning

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Britany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that somebody smoked in our nonsmoking room. Please, do not hesitate to tell us about smoke smell in a nonsmoking room. We take those problems very seriously and charge a $150 fee for smoking in a non-smoking room. We are always happy to move guests to another room. Thank you again for leaving us a review and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I found this hotel to be clean and convenient to everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am very glad that you were happy with your room and our staff. It is always encouraging for our staff to hear that they are doing a good job.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We made a weekend trip to Arlington to go to Six Flags. I called to let them know I would be arriving late. When I arrived, the customer service was outstanding. When I gave the desk clerk my ID and credit card for the room, they were returned to me with both cards being placed face down on the counter. I really like that because they made a conscious effort to safeguard my private information.

The only door you can enter through after it gets dark is the front door, and that is secured at 1100 allowing only those with room keys to enter.

We woke up late Sunday morning, and went down to the front desk to ask for a late check out. Our check out time was extended without hesitation. The gentleman working the front desk was very curteous, and greeted us as we were leaving.


Despite the tub floor being cracked, and the water spout for the tub being rusted I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeanSproutAndMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

Our staff is trained to keep you and your information safe. I am happy that somebody noticed all that training! We understand sometimes people want to sleep a little late on Sundays, and we are happy to extend their stay when possible. Glad you enjoyed it. We will also fix that bathtub and faucet. Sorry about that.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we will see you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jack Kennedy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a nice place to stay the stuff was friendly.The rooms was clean and the beds are very comfortable. I will stay here again...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay. Encouragement like yours keeps us going and improving.

We will see you next time you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 63 in Arlington
263 reviews
7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#37 of 63 in Arlington
149 reviews
0 mi away
Super 8 Arlington East
Super 8 Arlington East
#34 of 63 in Arlington
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington

Address: 1901 West Pleasant Ridge Road, Arlington, TX 76015-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $65 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Arlington at Parks Mall. Relax from a long business day or recharge to continue your awesome vacation in our comfortable rooms. We hope that our quality service, convenience, and excellent value make your stay comfortable without breaking the bank. The property was newly renovated in May 2015, and includes amenities such as brand new 37" HDTVs with HD programming, comfortable beds, Hot breakfast that includes sausages, biscuits, gravy, and egg omelets, and many traveler amenities that will carter to your every need. Centrally located off Interstate 20, our pet-friendly hotel near Cowboys Stadium offers easy access to the entire Dallas-Fort Worth area. We are within walking distance to the Parks Mall, offering dozens of nationally renowned restaurants, world class shopping, NHL size ice-skating rink, AMC theaters with 30 screens and a brand new IMAX theater. The amazing Arlington Highlands Shopping district is just 1.5 miles away from us. Get energized with free Daybreak breakfast and freshen up your mug with free coffee at any time. After a fun-filled day, relax on our patio or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. Come and let us show you why the TripAdvisor community voted us the #1 BEST VALUE in Arlington Texas!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing