We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was friendly yet the guest room was stank and the...”
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 195 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

I understand that they were re modeling but THERE was NO ice and I feel they should have gotten ice from gas stations and bring it instead of asking their guests to do it. They had no elevator and I had bad knees so the stairs was very rough. The rest room messed up 2 times. I also had one light bulb in the chandelier and I know plp steal them but fix the lighting in another way so there is great lights.

I feel like they should have offered a refund for some of the cost I paid. It was definitely disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Esther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during our renovations. We should have made a bigger sign for the ice. We had a cooler next to the ice machine but it was easy to miss. However, I am happy to say that we are just about to finish our renovations. We have new furniture in the rooms, brand new 37” LCD HDTVs, remodeled lobby, and much more.

I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again. As next time, I am confident that your stay will be perfect. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is in a good location close to a lot of shopping and restaurants.

the hallway smelt of cig smoke. My room smelt about 20% of smoke but it was should not smell at all.

My room had old furniture, old skool tv, and the tv stand was below the bed level so hard to watch while lying down. My latch on my door was broken. The phone was broken in the room had to use my cell phone to ask a question. They did say that they are in the middle of some renovations so maybe in the future it will be a better place.

There was a broken seal on the shampoo bottle. Did they refill it? I always pack my own shampoo but really?


My towels had some very dark stains on them. I did have a lot of towels so I just didn't bother using them. Another one of my towels had several black hairs on it. Does housekeeping need to start wearing hair-nets?

I would not want to stay here again. There are many other places to choose close by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Fortunately, we are almost finished our renovations. We have changed the furniture and the old skool TVs have been replaced with brand new HD flat screens. Renovating an entire hotel is complicated process and sometimes some details as the latches and phones go unnoticed. We will keep a more vigilant eye as we finish the renovations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will enjoy our improvements next time you come visit us. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

paid extra for sleep number bed that couldn't get to work right, but won't complain since got a discount to begin with. Lighting in bathroom not great. Otherwise, stay was good.
would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review and being so kind despite your troubles.
I am happy that you got a great deal on your room, but disappointed that you could not get your Sleep Number Bed to work. Next time you stay with us, do not hesitate to ask the front desk for help operating the Sleep Number Bed (no matter how much you pay!). We will be happy to help you find your Sleep Number. Thank you for your review and I hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bobbi4k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#17 of 62 in Arlington
413 reviews
7.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington

Address: 1901 West Pleasant Ridge Road, Arlington, TX 76015-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $67 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Arlington at Parks Mall. Relax from a long business day or recharge to continue your awesome vacation in our comfortable rooms. We hope that our quality service, convenience, and excellent value make your stay comfortable without breaking the bank. The property was newly renovated in May 2015, and includes amenities such as brand new 37" HDTVs with HD programming, comfortable beds, Hot breakfast that includes sausages, biscuits, gravy, and egg omelets, and many traveler amenities that will carter to your every need. Centrally located off Interstate 20, our pet-friendly hotel near Cowboys Stadium offers easy access to the entire Dallas-Fort Worth area. We are within walking distance to the Parks Mall, offering dozens of nationally renowned restaurants, world class shopping, NHL size ice-skating rink, AMC theaters with 30 screens and a brand new IMAX theater. The amazing Arlington Highlands Shopping district is just 1.5 miles away from us. Get energized with free Daybreak breakfast and freshen up your mug with free coffee at any time. After a fun-filled day, relax on our patio or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. Come and let us show you why the TripAdvisor community voted us the #1 BEST VALUE in Arlington Texas!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing