We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel, not far from Six Flags”
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small hotel, not far from Six Flags”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

For the price, and location - it is about 15 to 20 minutes to Six Flags and Ball parks - it is ok. The bathroom is small and had a crack on the wall. The bedroom was fine. The lobby and halls smelled like cigarette. I would only recommend this hotel if you want to pay cheap. The continental breakfast is ok. Staff is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southernskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    48
    22
    18
See reviews for
91
33
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We were so glad to stay in this hotel. Our family loved it !very clean rooms there service is excellent and front desk was very helpful and so nice! we recommend this place to everyone Great affordable price!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jasminmedrano91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our stay was very good. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and the check in was fast. The kids loved the big pool. There was a microwave and refrigerator, it made so it convenient to store my medicine. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fernando8684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham,england
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Our son booked this lodging and from arrival to booking out we could not fault it,the desk staff were cheerful and gave any help they could about everything we asked for,the room was large and comfortable,the heater was quiet and made the room nice and warm,the bed big and comfortable,the bathroom had lovely bright white fluffy towels,the only problem with the room was the TV only had about 30 channels??,the breakfast was ample with cereals,tea and coffee and juices,bread and english muffins and waffles to toast,fruit muffins and assorted danish pasties and fruit,the pool was a no go due to ice and snow,it is close to loads of shops and eating places,north on Cooper street there is a Super Target,south there is a Wal-mart Supercentre.Easy to get both Dallas and Fort Worth along the I20.If we go to the DFW area again we will stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank royj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We rarely stay at a Day's Inn but this was a nice one. The room was clean. Beds was comfortable. It was close to a Mall and many many restaurants. It was 15 mins. away from Dallas Cowboy Stadium and Texas Ranger Stadium. At least 15 mins away for DFW. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R_C80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

So glad we chose Days Inn-Arlington South for us and for family and friends who visited Texas for our son's wedding. Clean, very clean rooms; comfy beds; friendly, courteous and competent staff who were proactive in offering assistance; in-room frig, microwave and coffee maker plus internet and cable; easy access to I-20, shopping, restaurants and a movie theater; clean pool area; convenient light breakfast-----all at a most reasonable price.
Grandma (world traveler in retirement) was full of compliments. Yes, we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wedding_party7-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Stayed in three Days Inn this past year and this was the best. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. the room was very clean and the bed was great to sleep on. I will have no problem staying here the next time I go to Arlington. The room tax was high, but Jerry Jones needs the support :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DobroTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
7.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
408 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington

Property: Days Inn Arlington
Address: 1901 West Pleasant Ridge Road, Arlington, TX 76015-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Arlington at Parks Mall. Relax from a long business day or recharge to continue your awesome vacation in our comfortable rooms. We hope that our quality service, convenience, and excellent value make your stay comfortable without breaking the bank. The property was newly renovated in May 2015, and includes amenities such as brand new 37" HDTVs with HD programming, comfortable beds, Hot breakfast that includes sausages, biscuits, gravy, and egg omelets, and many traveler amenities that will carter to your every need. Centrally located off Interstate 20, our pet-friendly hotel near Cowboys Stadium offers easy access to the entire Dallas-Fort Worth area. We are within walking distance to the Parks Mall, offering dozens of nationally renowned restaurants, world class shopping, NHL size ice-skating rink, AMC theaters with 30 screens and a brand new IMAX theater. The amazing Arlington Highlands Shopping district is just 1.5 miles away from us. Get energized with free Daybreak breakfast and freshen up your mug with free coffee at any time. After a fun-filled day, relax on our patio or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. Come and let us show you why the TripAdvisor community voted us the #1 BEST VALUE in Arlington Texas!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing