We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“"The Best"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Arlington
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, Kansas
1 review
“"The Best"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and I have to say it is nothing short of fabulous. Denyse at the front desk has to be the most wonderful employee the hotel has!! She always greets us with a smile and more than willing to help with anything. I hope she is at this hotel for a very long time. We come to ride horses and we always know that we have a wonderful, clean, quiet place to stay. NO WORRIES!! Thank you Denyse for all you do!

Room Tip: We have stayed in both King and Double rooms. Love the spacious area and the frig and microwave. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    44
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
70
28
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petrolia, tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had an amazing experience at this hotel a few weeks back. The entire staff gave us the personal connection that I have not experienced in a long time. It was definitely a breath of fresh air dealing with all of the awesome employees. There was one that really stood out and this was the gentleman Sterling. He deserves a promotion!!! But we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip and any trip to the dfw metroplex. Props to whom ever does the hiring there
:)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wfgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel and i cant wait to come back. There is a girl that works at night that was so helpful and made this stay so enjoyable! Looking forward to coming back next month. The suites are like staying in my apartment back home. Iv'e stayed at so many Choice hotels before but this hotel tops it all by far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Sterling Gentry was extremely helpful and had amazing customer service. The hotel was very clean and had a great atmosphere due to the employees that worked there. I will be coming back to that hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We greatly appreciate your review. Sterling along with our entire staff aim to ensure great customer service. We all here at the Comfort Suites take much pride in ensuring that our guests stay is memorable and satisfactory. We hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had the pleasure of spending a night at this beautiful hotel on April 13, 2014, and it's definitely deserves a five-star rating. Although it's four years old, it appears to be brand new. The suites are very well planned, decorated and accomodating to every need. The lobby, breakfast area and even a special snack room unlike any I've seen were inviting. The staff I encountered were helpful, friendly and polite. I look forward to staying there again in the future. I stay at Choice Hotels during most of my travels, and they out-did themselves with this location. Awesome.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room in this hotel NOT being great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubymaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you! We aim to please our guest and ensure that their stay with us is that of a welcoming environment. We are delighted to know that we met and exceeded your expectations. We truly hope that you return soon to our wonderful hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed for several days and used the suite for small meetings. The service was great, the room clean, comfortable, and in good repair. The desk staff regularly went out of their way to be extremely helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to reveiw our amazing hotel. We take great pride in accommodating our guests and ensuring that their stay is satisfactory. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I always put our company's business travelers and family at the Comfort Suites at 411 W. Rd. to Six Flags & they are always pleased with the hotel. It is clean, the staff is responsive & friendly, & the complimentary breakfast has always been excellent. Everyone loves the hotel being so close to Pappasita's as well as many other great restaurants, Lincoln Square Shopping Center, Ranger's Stadium, Dallas Cowboy's Stadium and Six Flags.

I ran into a problem today with an on-line reservation that Brandi Abshire, Sales Manager, easily resolved. Thank you Brandi! You turned a stressful situation into a pleasant one!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We greatly appreciate your review and of course are thrilled that you have found your getaway home away from home in our wonderful city of Arlington. We aim to meet and/or exceed all of our guests expectations and greatly appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
3.2 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#6 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Arlington

Property: Comfort Suites Arlington
Address: 411 Road To Six Flags St W, Arlington, TX 76011-4739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#3 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, within 1.5 Miles of AT&T Cowboys Stadium,2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park, and much more, we provide round trip shuttle service to any area attractions for a small fee. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary, full hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room with new fitness equipment and meeting space for up to 114 guests. We are an all suites hotel with micro/fridges in every room and 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Otel, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing