We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed May 4, 2014

You can't beat this place for the price. Comfortable, clean and the staff is very friendly. If I had a gripe it would be the time it takes to check in. There is only one person at the desk and if there are several people in front of you waiting to check in you might as well get comfortable because it's gonna be a while. We stay here several times during the baseball season and have always been very satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 878 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I will never never ever stay here again, we tried to found hotels close to Six Flags, what a mistake, nasty room, Horrible breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Hanh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Miozotiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed for Final Four weekend. I understand elevated rates, but the motel was overpriced and nowhere near full capacity. First room had stained carpet and damage to door frame making door lock unreliable, met alittle resistance when requesting to be moved for security purposes. Our next room had a faulty room safe. After second night, started noticing red blotches on arms and legs that itched. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Claude O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#10 of 62 in Arlington
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#8 of 62 in Arlington
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags

Address: 2001 E Copeland Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-5135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $58 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Arlington Ballpark/Six Flags Hotel Arlington
Howard Johnson Express Arlington Ballpark/6 Flags

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing