We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a stunning hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Arlington South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Nigel,Gauteng,South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a stunning hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We came to Arlington to visit my daughter that is currently studying at UTA...We found this hotel delightful! Breakfast was enough to see us through to a late lunch and we had our daughter over for breakfast both mornings that we were there!
The manager ( I think) came over and spoke to us one morning and made us feel sooo very welcome. He told us all sorts of tales and spoke with so much respect and love to my student daughter, and even gave my dad a cupcake for his birthday!!! you do not find this at most of the "chain" hotels, but the room was big enough for the 3 of us and the hospitality was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marynafromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
21
2
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
216 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great location, stayed night before last for work, and after several stays here, they are consistently trying to make people's stay great. Early checkin was no problem, and the bartender at night is super friendly, even when you have your own drinks! Fireplace outside is superb, and a great hangout spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This courtyard is by far the nicest courtyard I've stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot of them. The property is a couple years old but still has the new smell to it. Hot tub is awesome! Front desk agent was super friendly and check in was a breeze. Location couldn't be better. The Highlands shopping district with numerous choices for dining is right across the street. Also, within walking distance is the Parks Mall with a 30 screen movie theater for entertainment. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you're in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawickied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Spent two nights in this Courtyard while visiting DFW area and going to a football game at the Cowboys Stadium. The hotel is new and in great condition, rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Location is perfect close to a major mall and halfway between Dallas and Fort Worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

From the check in Bryson (I'm sure that's not the correct spelling of his name) to the entire evening staff, they want to make you happy. This was bar none, the BEST Courtyard I have stayed. The whirlpool alone was enough to stay another a day. The room was your basic room, the internet quality was good... Can say enough......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRAVEBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed 5 nights. Modern look and feel, very clean, staff very friendly. This is the 3rd or 4th time we've stayed here. Highly recommend.

Recommendation: Need additional person at reception desk. The week and weekend were very busy to only have mainly one attendant checking people in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanandSherriTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific palisades, ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

First of all I bid for the hotel through Priceline and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and room. The hotel is now a couple of years old but looks very new. The front desk staff was polite and accommodating, the room was clean and well maintained. The interstate is close by along with shopping malls, restaurants and a Costco. Coffee and tee are provided free all day. I would not hesitate to stay here again a pay the rack rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clubcar165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
5.3 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Arlington South

Property: Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
Address: 711 Highlander Blvd, Arlington, TX 76015-4319 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Arlington South)
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Arlington South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington South Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing