We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Arlington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
283
110
29
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
110
29
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksix flagshotel restaurantamerican airlinesfree trolleyhurricane harborpool and hot tubcowboys stadiumthe hotel staffa great stayparking lotfitness centerstaff was friendlyrangers gamebeds were comfortableshuttle servicegreat customer service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 448 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The rooms and hotel are clean and comfortable which is standard for Holiday Inn.
The restaurant is a disgrace. Dinner for 3 must have been an inconvenience. The cook (apparently only one!) left for an emergency. The wait for food was ridiculous. When it was FINALLY served, it came at two separate times, not all together. The waiter (I guess all of us were waiters!) was the highlight of the night. He was very good and very apologetic.
Night #2 proved that we aren't very smart. We had 7 for dinner and had plenty of time to get better acquainted. The staff didn't seem to care that we were there. This time, no apologies from anyone - just a bill to prove that we were there.
A WORD OF CAUTION - Proceed at your own risk. Find a better place for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rickandbillie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear rickandbillie2,

Thank you for writing a candid review on your recent stay. It makes us happy to read that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. On the other hand, it is very troubling that your dining experience on the nights that you stayed there prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. Your comments have been noted by the respective departments and I am confident that appropriate action will be taken to ensure similar incidents are avoided.

We do hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Good location / clean / restaurant in hotel was good staff is nice / went to Six Flags yesterday most the rides were down to long of waits and people were rude. Not going back there today even though bought two day pass. I would stay at this hotel again though. Tks

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed there for 2 weeks, for training purposes in Arlingnton. The Hotel was selected by Vale training center. When I knew I would be staying in an Holiday Inn, I wasn't expecting much. To my surprise, the staff service, especially Christina who has been more than helpfull, was outstanding. The morning staff in the restaurant was always cheering everybody up with their smiles and attitude, etc.
The night staff at the restaurant and bar , although could recieve some good teaching lessons from the morning staff...
The hotel itslelf is nothing special, but very efficient. The rooms are very clean, nothing fancy, but nothing bad to say. The shuttle service is very efficient, and the food is quite good.
I would just ad a safe in the room, and maybe update the a/c units who can be very loud.

The staff was also very helpfull helping me find activities to do around...They were even 3 of them looking up on internet, helping us find something to do.

If you came by plane, a rental is necessary to get around and doing side trips (Dallas, Fort Worth, etc).

As for the location, its connected to the the Hwy 30, so very efficient. The Six Flags theme park is 2 blocks away, and plenty of restaurants in the area...Actually, Ive never seen so many restaurants and franchises in a city...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Arlington for the final George Strait concert at the AT &T Stadium. Staff was extremely welcoming, especially Teresa who was always around the property and treated you like an old friend. We had a nice room although a bit of attention to maintenance might be something they need to improve on. Our shower curtain was ripped on the top and in need of replacing. Room was clean and we were very comfortable.
There is an on site restaurant which we used for breakfast and a couple of other meals. Beware that the service is very hit or miss. Seemed staff wasn't well trained or new. Not sure if management is the problem or what but if I were to stay again I would utilize IHOP which is across the parking lot from the hotel.
Also note that the rooms do not contain safes so if you have valuables to store there are safes in the front office that you can use.
The hotel is easy walking distance to the stadium. Maybe a mile and a half but much easier than driving and parking. Lot of restaurants along the way to stop at.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the stadium are always a nice view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night when we were stranded after missing a connection flight. However this hotel was clean, comfortable, and just what we needed to relax during an inconvenient situation. Kristina at the front desk was very helpful. I would stay here again if ever in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank explorergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews