We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sharon incredible job!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sharon incredible job!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were in town visiting our son. The place is awesome, the sports bar it's great, We went to the bar 3 different days service was not that great with two of the bartenders, a guy batender just kept on ignoring us talking to some airlines crews and we decided we leave after the second round. The last night staying there Sharon was behind the bar and one thing I have to say she moves fast and helps everyone, she was taking care of all the people on the bar, running food and helping the waitresses at all times! We left and she mentioned the breakfast in the morning, 7 am we went down for some coffee and there she was working again with a huge smile on her face! I was surprised she was smiling, and really nice and happy to help us! I will be back to visit Sharon and the nice stuff at this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbachiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello there, I want to personally thank you on the behalf of my staff and team at the Holiday Inn Arlington NE-Ballpark. We want you to know we appriecate you as a guest and your valued feedback about the property, team member and your stay. I will let Sharon know about the great experience of service you received from her during your stay. And remember, the next time you are in Arlington, TX please come by a see us and say hello to Sharon.

Thank you,
MiguelA.
AGM-Holiday Inn NE-Ballpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    100
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
110
67
28
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to attend a Rangers game. The trolley to the ballpark was perfect. Service at the hotel was good. Rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable. I used the fitness center and found it small but useful. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Chuck659,
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Arlington NE-Ballpark. We value you as a guest and truly love that you enjoyed yourself at the Rangers Ballpark and and our hotel. Please come back anytime and see us when you are in the area.

Thank you again,
MIguel A.
AGM-Holiday Inn NE-Ballpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is Professional, Curtious, and I thuroughly enjoyed my vist.
The Meals in Restaurant were excellent.
Servers Amanda B as all staff, were great and quick. Never needed anything. Food was High quality and prepared right.
I highly recommend! No slackers in this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hhowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello hhowler,
I just to personally thank you on behalf of my staff and team for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Arlington NE-Ballpark. It was so exciting to hear your feed back about your stay and your excellent experience you had in our restaurant with Amanda b. and her co-workers. She was so excited to hear that you had a awesome time with her in Sporting News Grill. Amanda wishes you safe travels to your next destination if not here in Arlington, TX.

Thank you again,
MIguel A.
AGM-Holiday Inn NE-Ballpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Front desk clerks are very friendly. I ate at the restaurant. Which is very convenient because it's located inside the hotel. For the first time of many visits, I didn't have to wait at the host stand for hours. My server was very attentive and very friendly. Outstanding service!!!! Thanks Alana! I will be back soon!

Jacob Durby

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobdurby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis L, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear jacobdurby,

It is exciting to hear from a loyal guest that our service has improved and we would like to invite you to stay with us again as we continue the trend. We are always excited to hear staff members praised by name, a sign that they went the extra mile to give you great service, thank you again.

Cordially,

Louis Le Jeune | Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I am seminar speaker. I just concluded an Access seminar at the hotel. There were 2 young men and the hotel who went above and beyond to make my experience at the hotel with regard to setting up and packing up for my seminar. There names are Trevor & Luke. Thanks guys and keep up the good work. Both of you made my stay and work at the hotel much more enjoyable. I also spoke to Miguel at the front desk to let him know that both of you young men are valuable assets to the organization.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaiDupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello there,
I want to personally thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Arlington NE-Ballpark. It's always exciting to hear feedback of any kind from our guests. Trevor and Luke were so excited when I showed them your comments you left here on Trip advisor. They both remembered you and wish you safe travels to your next distination. Please come by and say hello to Trevor and Luke the next time you are in our area.

Thank you again,
Miguel A.
AGM-Holiday Inn Arlington NE-Ballpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is one of the best hotel hotel service I have ever had . I have been opportuned to stay in Your Holiday inn in London,,UK, Albany NY, and Holiday inn in Tokyo , Japan, The service we received today and through out our stay had been very excellent. One worker had gone beyound the call of duty to really rendered and catered for our needs. From the moment we came inn our l boxes were carried inn , with couteous respect to our self and smiling approach.
We neede extra chairs, they were prompt provided, all our needs were excellently met.

Room Tip: Rooms were very neat and comfortable.The A/C in the rooms were working very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBOLAJIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Brooke, Martha & Zsa-Nise went out of their way to make my day. There were two or three others that u did not get their names that did as well. I was called by name. What room I was in was memorized w/o looking it up. Everything was offered to make my stay better. I couldn't have felt like a more honored guest.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaladinHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#9 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington

Property: Holiday Inn Arlington
Address: 1311 Wet n Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Arlington, Texas Offers Free Trolley Service Situated halfway between Dallas and Fort Worth, the Holiday Inn Hotel Arlington - Northeast offers a location that is central to major businesses and attractions and just across from the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel is close to Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), we are only nine miles away. While you stay at our hotel in Arlington, Texas, you will find it easy to get to major businesses. Companies such as Bell Helicopter, Boeing and Lockheed Martin all have offices within a mile of the hotel. We are close to the Arlington Convention Center, which is only two miles away. If you need to visit Dallas or Forth Worth, we are just off I-30, making a trip to either city easy. You can mix business and family fun at our Arlington, Texas hotel, as we are close to major attractions. Our free trolley service can take you and the family to destinations such as Six Flags / Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel in Arlington is designed to give you the best possible stay. We have meeting and convention facilities that are perfect for any event. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a fitness center, a gorgeous outdoor guest patio and a 24-hour business center. Our full-service restaurant pleases the pickiest of eaters. Book your stay at our Arlington, Texas hotel for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington Ne Hotel Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing