We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel off of I-30”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last month for a night, check in was fast, staff was prompt and courteous. Decor was amazing. I have never seen a Holiday Inn decorated like this. Rooms were very large and spacious. I loved the big TV's in the guest room. I think they were 42"?? With HD channels!!!! There was plenty of parking which is one of my must haves and reason why I picked this hotel. Overall enjoyed the hotel very much, look forward to staying again when in Arlington.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundown721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlel, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our 42" HDTV's with ALL HD programming. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 445 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Arlington NE in December 2011 and it was excellent!!
The room and bed was comfy and the indoor pool and hot tub were amazing and extremely clean. I needed a nice place to stay that was close to Cowboys Stadium where the UIL Football State Championships were being held at the time. This fit the bill perfectly! This hotel is close to lots of great dining and there's even an I-HOP just steps away and also the Sporting News restaurant and bar in the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a safe and very nice stay near Cowboys Stadium.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasCwboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlel, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Holiday Inn in Arlington, Texas was a perfect place for my immediate family and in-laws to spend an exciting trip to Six Flags and surrounding attractions! Our children, ages 3 and 8 were very satisfied with the indoor pool. The staff could not have been more helpful and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is within minutes of everything you would want to do in Arlington. We have already planned another trip to the area and this hotel will certainly be a part of the trip. Could not be more pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlel, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We appreciate your review and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. . Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Arlington and we look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The new concept and decor at this Holiday Inn is just gorgeous. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is very friendly. I have enjoyed the onsite restaurant/bar area, it is a nice place to eat and relax in the evening to watch a game. This location is very close to all the happening activities in the area also, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Ballpark in Arlington, Cowboy Stadium, restaurants, etc...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yelleknoxid72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlel, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We are glad you really liked our hotel concept and design. We are truly a "unique" hotel.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Greta Peasley and the staff at the Holiday Inn Arlington NE were very professional in the planning and execution of our business meeting held in the ample ballroom facility. The culinary provisions were excellent as were the accommodations. Our clients were very impressed with the organization and welcome extended to them during their stay. I would plan another event here in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlel, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We are glad that your group had an excellent experience at our hotel. We look forward to serving your group in the future. I will pass along the kudos to Greta and her team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I travel all over the country on the weekends with my select teams and during the week with for my job. This hotel was a phenominal value. It started with a great greeting from the front desk and they got me into my room fast. They even explained how to access the internet before I went to my room. I had a great steak in their Sporting News grill for dinner. They said that the food was grilled over a wood fire and that sold me! It was worth it. The room was big with lots of space. I was not in their Suite, I was in a regular room. Compared to the old Crowne Plaza I ususally stay at, this room was about twice the floor space. The bathroom was spacious. The hotel is new and kept up well. The TV is a flat screen with true HD channels not the fuzzy normal cable so was able to watch my Knicks without having to squint. Only knock is I wish I could plug my IPOD into the alarm clock. Overall this is not your typical Holiday Inn. The staff was very engaging & helpful. Compliments to the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlel, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We are glad you had a great experience at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our 42" LCD TV and all HD channel programming. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Although the room was on the expressway side with a lot of traffic, the windows and wall sound insulation was so good I could not hear the vehicles, even the trucks! Also the hotel landscaping was very beautiful, as was the lobby.

Room Tip: My room was on the south side, next to the expressway, but could hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlel, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for compliments. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#9 of 63 in Arlington
455 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 63 in Arlington
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 63 in Arlington
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington

Address: 1311 Wet N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $120 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Arlington, Texas Offers Free Trolley Service Situated halfway between Dallas and Fort Worth, the Holiday Inn Hotel Arlington - Northeast offers a location that is central to major businesses and attractions and just across from the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel is close to Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), we are only nine miles away. While you stay at our hotel in Arlington, Texas, you will find it easy to get to major businesses. Companies such as Bell Helicopter, Boeing and Lockheed Martin all have offices within a mile of the hotel. We are close to the Arlington Convention Center, which is only two miles away. If you need to visit Dallas or Forth Worth, we are just off I-30, making a trip to either city easy. You can mix business and family fun at our Arlington, Texas hotel, as we are close to major attractions. Our free trolley service can take you and the family to destinations such as Six Flags / Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel in Arlington is designed to give you the best possible stay. We have meeting and convention facilities that are perfect for any event. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a fitness center, a gorgeous outdoor guest patio and a 24-hour business center. Our full-service restaurant pleases the pickiest of eaters. Book your stay at our Arlington, Texas hotel for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington Ne Hotel Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing