We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel when going to Dallas and Rangers game. Won't stay anywhere else! Staff are GRREAT! Rooms are always nice and clean. Close to everything. The pantry is reasonably priced for late night snack. Laundry facilities have come in handy a few times.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We appreciate your comments! We will strive to continue to be your favorite location in Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    42
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
31
39
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stay at the Candlewood July 2014 and was about the rate 3 stars until I realized the problem was not the hotel but me. I thought I booked a king bed for two and ended up in a queen with towels for one. Fortunantly, I check my booking before I complained and realized when I returned to their site for final booking, I did not change the settings the second time to 2 adults. having said that, the stay was great. Quiet. Reasonable. Convient. Clean. Cannot ask for much more than that!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Your feedback is appreciated! I am glad that you had a great stay with us and we hope that you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking came out to be a great stay. Cheap rate, friendly staff, and quick check in. Room was big with great accommodations of a fridge, stove, and microwave. Had a convenient store that provided drinks and food at a cheap price.
Only wish there was a pool to relax in. And, although a great location near the ballpark and Six Flags, not within walking distance of restaurants and pubs if you are without a vehicle.

I would recommend this hotel for a short or long stay in Arlington.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you stay again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I travel to Dallas frequently with a group of five women on business and we always prefer to stay at this particular Candlewood Suites. I have stayed there while on vacation with my family several times as well. This hotel is always immaculately clean, the rooms well-stocked, and the hotel staff is very friendly and personable. The area is very safe and there are loads of great restaurants nearby. I would recommend that travelers stay here while in the Dallas Metro area even if they have to drive a little further - it's worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeyAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you! We are so pleased to have you at our hotel and look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed 4 weeks recently and I am back while I am training for my company. Very happy with
the level of service. The staff is helpful and friendly. For anyone who needs an extended
stay for work or fun this is a great place to be. Great access to highway and lots to do with just
a short drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you! Your feedback is greatly appreciated by our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had an excellent experience while staying at Candlewood in Arlington. Our stay was 7 days - the staff was courteous, and very "down home" friendly. Appreciated that a lot - they made us really feel like they were happy to see us as we went about our days while with them. Our suite was clean, spacious - actually more than we thought we were getting. The kitchen was so nice, and the outdoor grill area was great too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We appreciate all feedback and hope that you will come back and stay with us again on your next visit to Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night and found it to be very enjoyable. The rooms are definitely designed for longer, working stays with larger desks and kitchenette. I'm not sure if we had neighbors because it was incredibly quiet in he hallway. The air conditioning unit was very effective (frigid!) but also very loud. We left it on while we went to the baseball game to freeze the room and then were able to turn it off when it was time to sleep.

It took us 30 minutes to walk to the ballpark- not the ideal situation walking on the shoulder of a busy road but certainly doable. We took the free hotel trolley home after the game and it took about 25 minutes as we were the last shuttle stop. This wasn't a bother though because the trolley is air conditioned :-)

Good, not great, shower pressure and an excellent mattress.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jillsousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Property: Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Address: 2221 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Arlington is located in the Heart of the Arlington Entertainment, close to the Globe Life Ballpark, Home of the Texas Rangers, AT&T Stadium, Home of the Dallas Cowboys, Arlington Convention Center, Six Flags Over Texas Amusement Park & Hurricane Harbor Waterpark & University of Texas at Arlington. Only 8 miles southwest of the DFW Int'l Airport, the Candlewood Suites Arlington is centrally located between Dallas & Fort Worth with easy access to Interstate 30 & Highway 360. The hotel is in close proximity to Lone Star Park & Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie, Texas. Nearby Fortune 500 companies: General Motors, Siemens, Bell Helicopter/Textron, American Eurocopter, Safran/Turbomeca USA, Lockheed Martin, Vought Aircraft, American Airlines & L 3 Communications. Candlewood Suites Arlington, an extended stay hotel, offers complimentary high-speed Internet. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines-check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax while you enjoy the CD player or VCR/DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video & CD library. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items. Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: $15 for the first night, $10 for each subsequent night, not to exceed $150. Up to 2 pets allowed per room, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our shuttle service (Mon-Fri). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Candlewood Arlington
Arlington Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing