We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week to see some sights and visit some friends. Being from the UK we researched the location beforehand and it is great for Rangers baseball, Dallas Cowboys, water park and the theme park. There are restaurants / bars within easy walking distance as well. Staff very friendly, transport is available to the attractions as well. Only complaint would be the well needed air conditioning is noisy that is it really.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room, we travelled with smokers and even they would not stay in the smoking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    42
    15
    9
    11
See reviews for
27
38
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Were in town for our very first Texas Rangers game. Can not say ONE negative thing about this hotel. This was one of our best ever hotel stays. Everything was clean, comfortable and worked properly. Look forward to the day we can come back, and will be looking to find Candlewoods Suites on other trips we take after this experience in Arlington.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were in town for a rangers game which was awesome. So we decided to stay close. I booked the queen studio. The room was great. Plenty of room and storage space. Loved having the kitchenette. The bed was soo comfortable. One minor thing was that the air conditioner was so loud and the tv was far away from the bed against the wall you had to blast the tv to hear it over the air conditioner, but that's very minor. Also, we used the free trolly service to take us to the ball park. Probably wont do that again, we will just pay the $15 to park. The trolly was late, plus had to go to other hotels to pick up people. Was very crowded and stuffed, uncomfortable. Then after the game it took about an hour to get back to the hotel bc there was a huge group of people and two trollies. A bit inconvenient. Overall I recommend this hotel and will stay again. For the price it is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rspillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After a week of traveling, our final stop was for three days at Candlewood Suites and Cowboy Stadium. I appreciated the free washers and dryers. The pantry was also clean and convenient with numerous food items for purchase. I needed to use a noisy air compressor outside, and the desk clerk went out of her way to help me. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for extended stays. It's very conveniently located near Six Flags, Wet & Wild, The Ballpark at Arlington and Cowboy Stadium.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, and newly remodeled. Only stayed one night but had no complaints. Good beds, reliable fast free wifi, and new flat screen TV's. No pool or breakfast, which is not an issue for me. Convenient to highways, sports stadiums, and six flags. AC worked fine for me.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a nice place to stay if you are going to a Rangers game and don't want to drive your car. The Trolley was convenient. Overall the room was adequate. Beware no housekeeping or breakfast. My major complaint was not being able to regulate the cooling system. The thermostat on the wall didn't seem to work and the window unit was loud and blew right on the bed. It was either freezing cold or warm and damp. Otherwise it was clean and adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drhalfpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites 1 night and used my Priority Club points. Initially, I booked the room for 2 nights, however, due to a mechanical problem with our flight I had to cancel the 1st night. The facility and rooms are very clean, modern, the staff quite helpful. The desk clerk even offered me Texas Rangers baseball tickets that had been donated to the hotel for their customers. The guests were requested to donate whatever amount they felt appropriate for the tickets. The money was then donated to a local children's fund if I recall correctly. A free shuttle was provided which provided us transportation to and from the game.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.8 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Property: Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Address: 2221 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Arlington is located in the Heart of the Arlington Entertainment, close to the Globe Life Ballpark, Home of the Texas Rangers, AT&T Stadium, Home of the Dallas Cowboys, Arlington Convention Center, Six Flags Over Texas Amusement Park & Hurricane Harbor Waterpark & University of Texas at Arlington. Only 8 miles southwest of the DFW Int'l Airport, the Candlewood Suites Arlington is centrally located between Dallas & Fort Worth with easy access to Interstate 30 & Highway 360. The hotel is in close proximity to Lone Star Park & Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie, Texas. Nearby Fortune 500 companies: General Motors, Siemens, Bell Helicopter/Textron, American Eurocopter, Safran/Turbomeca USA, Lockheed Martin, Vought Aircraft, American Airlines & L 3 Communications. Candlewood Suites Arlington, an extended stay hotel, offers complimentary high-speed Internet. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines-check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax while you enjoy the CD player or VCR/DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video & CD library. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items. Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: $15 for the first night, $10 for each subsequent night, not to exceed $150. Up to 2 pets allowed per room, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our shuttle service (Mon-Fri). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Candlewood Arlington
Arlington Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing