We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nothing but GOOD !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing but GOOD !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Were in town for our very first Texas Rangers game. Can not say ONE negative thing about this hotel. This was one of our best ever hotel stays. Everything was clean, comfortable and worked properly. Look forward to the day we can come back, and will be looking to find Candlewoods Suites on other trips we take after this experience in Arlington.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    42
    15
    9
    11
See reviews for
29
39
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were in town for a rangers game which was awesome. So we decided to stay close. I booked the queen studio. The room was great. Plenty of room and storage space. Loved having the kitchenette. The bed was soo comfortable. One minor thing was that the air conditioner was so loud and the tv was far away from the bed against the wall you had to blast the tv to hear it over the air conditioner, but that's very minor. Also, we used the free trolly service to take us to the ball park. Probably wont do that again, we will just pay the $15 to park. The trolly was late, plus had to go to other hotels to pick up people. Was very crowded and stuffed, uncomfortable. Then after the game it took about an hour to get back to the hotel bc there was a huge group of people and two trollies. A bit inconvenient. Overall I recommend this hotel and will stay again. For the price it is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rspillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

After a week of traveling, our final stop was for three days at Candlewood Suites and Cowboy Stadium. I appreciated the free washers and dryers. The pantry was also clean and convenient with numerous food items for purchase. I needed to use a noisy air compressor outside, and the desk clerk went out of her way to help me. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for extended stays. It's very conveniently located near Six Flags, Wet & Wild, The Ballpark at Arlington and Cowboy Stadium.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, and newly remodeled. Only stayed one night but had no complaints. Good beds, reliable fast free wifi, and new flat screen TV's. No pool or breakfast, which is not an issue for me. Convenient to highways, sports stadiums, and six flags. AC worked fine for me.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a nice place to stay if you are going to a Rangers game and don't want to drive your car. The Trolley was convenient. Overall the room was adequate. Beware no housekeeping or breakfast. My major complaint was not being able to regulate the cooling system. The thermostat on the wall didn't seem to work and the window unit was loud and blew right on the bed. It was either freezing cold or warm and damp. Otherwise it was clean and adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drhalfpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites 1 night and used my Priority Club points. Initially, I booked the room for 2 nights, however, due to a mechanical problem with our flight I had to cancel the 1st night. The facility and rooms are very clean, modern, the staff quite helpful. The desk clerk even offered me Texas Rangers baseball tickets that had been donated to the hotel for their customers. The guests were requested to donate whatever amount they felt appropriate for the tickets. The money was then donated to a local children's fund if I recall correctly. A free shuttle was provided which provided us transportation to and from the game.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here over Mother's Day weekend. Not knowing the area when looking for a room, I went by the reviews other travelers had made. They do not offer king beds which I like but they did have a queen. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The room I had, a studio queen, was spacious and clean. The staff was very courteous during my entire stay. The location to attractions was super convenient. This is an extended stay type of chain with the rooms having a kitchenette which has everything a traveler needs. The wifi is free and the desk space is roomy. The hotel does not have breakfast but does have an area that has snacks/drinks on an honor system which was convenient. The only negative thing is they do not have daily maid service but if you needed extra towels or bedding, the front desk will take care of it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colaman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Property: Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Address: 2221 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Arlington is located in the Heart of the Arlington Entertainment, close to the Globe Life Ballpark, Home of the Texas Rangers, AT&T Stadium, Home of the Dallas Cowboys, Arlington Convention Center, Six Flags Over Texas Amusement Park & Hurricane Harbor Waterpark & University of Texas at Arlington. Only 8 miles southwest of the DFW Int'l Airport, the Candlewood Suites Arlington is centrally located between Dallas & Fort Worth with easy access to Interstate 30 & Highway 360. The hotel is in close proximity to Lone Star Park & Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie, Texas. Nearby Fortune 500 companies: General Motors, Siemens, Bell Helicopter/Textron, American Eurocopter, Safran/Turbomeca USA, Lockheed Martin, Vought Aircraft, American Airlines & L 3 Communications. Candlewood Suites Arlington, an extended stay hotel, offers complimentary high-speed Internet. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines-check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax while you enjoy the CD player or VCR/DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video & CD library. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items. Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: $15 for the first night, $10 for each subsequent night, not to exceed $150. Up to 2 pets allowed per room, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our shuttle service (Mon-Fri). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Candlewood Arlington
Arlington Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing