We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & clean hotel with great location for family fun!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice & clean hotel with great location for family fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend and the hotel was clean, staff was helpful and went above and beyond bringing up a pack & play and calling the ballpark for us. They have free breakfast which has a decent variety and hot items. The free shuttle is a bonus...saves a lot of money in parking at six flags & the Rangers ballpark. We had a suite that was great for our family. It had 2 TVs and a living room area with separate bedroom area. The hotel was very clean and is newly updated. Great bargain...can't go wrong with this Marriott property!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oktripper24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I'm thrilled that you had such a great time during your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. The suite rooms with two double beds are a great option for larger families giving you plenty of space and as you mentioned 2 TV's. Be sure to come visit us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    51
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
65
35
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff and management of this hotel is the top of the line!! Frank and Samantha and the rest of the staff represent Customer Service to the highest. My room could have been cleaned a little better than it was but I was staying there for 7 nights so they may not have thought I wanted the room service that much. Breakfast was awesome, friendliness awesome, location was great, and overall an excellent experience. You can't beat this hotel for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyl1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always try to provide a great value to our convention and individual guests. I apologize that the room was not serviced to your standards and have spent the last few days working with the room attendants to ensure we are exceeding the guests expectations at all times. Be sure to keep us in mind next time your convention comes to town. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a large group. Beds were comfortable. Rooms clean. The staff is stellar! Especially Samantha, the Asst Gen Mngr. she is always genuinely interested in making sure everything is good for your stay. She is friendly and approachable. The breakfast is good. Food is always stocked and fresh. Fruit. Yogurt. Cereal. TX waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and pastries including bagels and muffins. Pool is kept clean and cool although it is a bit small. We had a great stay. Very comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with Samantha and the rest of our outstanding team. The staff and I hope to always exceed the expectations of our guests. We upgraded our breakfast earlier this year and I'm glad to hear how much you enjoyed the selection. Thank you and please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana,Texas
Level Contributor
484 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

It's that time of year when we gather for our Family Reunion Our cousin, Lyn, who was in charge of the Reunion, selected the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Arlington because it was close to the major tourist attractions in Arlington: Six Flags over Texas, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington and Hurricane Harbor.

A plus for this hotel is that there is a stop in front of the hotel for the Arlington Trolley Red Line which stops at the above mentioned sites. All you have to do is obtain your Free ticket at the front desk and it can be used as many times as you require during your stay.

We so appreciated all the Fairfield Inn & Suites staff and in particular the staff at the Front Desk who did so much so ensure that we had a great time. It was the little things that made a difference: putting most of us on the same floor. putting our elderly cousins on the main floor, providing free trolley tickets so our cousins could attend the Rangers Game and Fireworks, providing a two page printed guide with directions to all the nearby restaurants, swapping our dead TV remote for a new one.

Finally, as a Marriott Rewards Member for many years, I expect a nice, clean room, great service from the Marriott staff, and a great location at a great price. This location did not disappoint. And the funny thing is that even with two different cousins making the Family Reunion hotel selections, we wound up at the Fairfild Inn and Suites for the last two reunions! I think that that says something great about the Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel chain and the staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filmbuffintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your family reunion and time at our property. Thank you for your kind words. Family reunions are always a great time and we couldn't be more excited that you picked us to help create lasting memories at this years event. Our guests love the convenience of the Arlington Trolley - no wrong turns, traffic, or paying for parking. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were bumped from the Residence Inn which had overbooked us, so at least this place took us in. The staff was very friendly and it would be an ok place to stay - lots of baseball teams and families there. The rooms leave much to be desired. The beds were quite soft and uncomfortable, and the windows were loose in their frames and did not block out any sound whatsoever which is not good for light sleepers. The hotel is in a corner right by the highway and right by six flags so you can actually hear the people screaming on the rollercoasters. I would stay here again if it was the only thing available, but the Residence Inn looked much nicer and was tucked away on a much quieter side of the same street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluTX15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I know we were not your first choice but I hope you will consider the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brand on your next vacation wherever that may be. Our Entertainment District location is very convenient for guests looking for easy access to HWY 360 or want to stay close to local attractions including Six Flags Over Texas. As you mentioned many of their thrill rides can be viewed from our parking lot and seen from guest room windows. With our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and recently renovated rooms our hotel creates value for individual travelers as well as teams looking to all stay together when in town for tournaments. I hope you enjoyed your time in Arlington and come back to visit our great city again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was very pleased with the overall condition and treatment at the hotel. My cable went out and they changed room and took the nightly charge away from me. Breakfast was great, staff was outstanding and overall, it was close enough without being way to far away from everything. I would stay there again. Great job Ty, Samantha, Heeather and Bob.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the trouble with the cable and I'm glad we were able to fix the issue and meet your expectations. It is our goal to always exceed the expectations of our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with the team so they can see how much their hard work is appreciated. Thanks again for the comment. We appreciate you and hope you will come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

the room restored one year ago, a little smell, but the mattress is amazing and sleep very, very quiet, the position is very good too, surrounded by restaurants, China buffet, trail cut steak house, bar....etc. We're arrived at the middle night, the reception kept smile, and help to check in, and answer question friendly

Room Tip: If come to Dallas, it will be a good choice to stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. Our entire property completed renovations in January 2013 and couldn't be happier to see the positive reaction we receive from our guests. Our loaction is great with pleanty of dining options within walking distance - I hope you were able to try some of their great dishes. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
0.1 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
Address: 2500 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Fairfield Arlington
Arlington Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing