We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, KY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No problems”
Reviewed October 17, 2007

Stayed for two nights on a quick business trip. It was a good location for working in Arlington, but wanting quick access to DWI. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and the room was what I'd expect from a Fairfield. It was a little loud when I came back one afternoon (there was literally a roller coaster out my window) - but otherwise no problems. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ROTPS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    54
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
71
37
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Arlington for two nights when we were going to see a baseball game. While the price was right, the experience was not at all up to the usual Fairfield Inn standards. The hotel is dingy and is so close to Six Flags that you hear the constant noise from the rollercoasters from park opening to closing (this is despite having our window closed at the AC on high). There is also lots of traffic noise, and you can hear all conversations happening in the parking lot, too. Other than the fact that it had a free trolley to and from the ball park, there was little to redeem our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amieckow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okie
Level 6 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2006

Have stayed here twice albeit unintentionally....The hotel is right off the highway, close to many restaurants, Six Flags etc....It is nicely ran and the rooms I've stayed in have been clean...Have had no problems on either of my stays there

Not married to the place, but would stay there again if the price is right

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2005

This place was a typical Fairfield Inn. It is right across the street from Six Flags Over Texas and we could watch the rides in motion from our room. It was easy to find, check in was fine, and the free continental breakfast was actually quite good. You could even make your own waffle. I would stay there again. The price was right. And, there was free Internet which is always a plus.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pilarkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 30, 2004

We live in Arlington, but needed a hotel room when our a/c went out. Being a fan of Fairfield Inn, I called the local property to book. We arrived, and the first room had an a/c unit that didn't work. We asked to be moved to another room, and were accomodated quickly. A couple of hours later in our new room, the toilet began to overflow. The front desk attendant was the only person working in the whole hotel, so her only offer was to bring up a plunger and towels for us to clean up. I told her that wasn't acceptable, and she moved us to yet another room, and lowered the room price. While I believe she did all she could do (and I was satisfied with her effort under the circumstances), the hotel itself dropped the ball. Only one person working, a non-working a/c, toilet problems, and the hotel could use a good thorough cleaning and upgrade. The continental breakfast was good, but until the hotel improves, I'd recommend only using this hotel as a last resort when in Arlington.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.1 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
365 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
Address: 2500 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Fairfield Arlington
Arlington Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing