We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the center of town...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Anaheim, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Right in the center of town...”
Reviewed September 7, 2006

Some friends and I all stayed at this hotel in early September, 2006. For the price of the hotel it was well worth it. The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean. It lies smack-dab in the middle of the action, Ameriquest Field and Six Flags in which we saw both.
The only disappointment, and it wasn't just this Holiday Inn Express was the free continental breakfast...now don't yell at me, I know it's free, but if you're going to offer something free make me rave about it.
Long story short, it was nice.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank dannykessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'll be sure to share it with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    63
    41
    17
    16
See reviews for
73
27
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2006

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Arlington, Texas in the non-smoking wing. The room had two queen beds, a comfortable side chair and a desk with chair. Not huge, but relatively roomy. More importantly, for us, the room included a microwave and a small refrigerator. We used both, and they were clean and worked well. The bathroom is a decent size with a tub-shower that has a great shower head. Hot water came on quickly. The tub had a few porcelain chips but it was clean.
They offer free breakfast, and it was surprisingly good. It included a sort of cheese omelette with the eggs cooked through but not hard or crusty. They also had sausage one morning and bacon the other. There is a large selection of baked goods (2 kinds of muffins, several types of bagels, regular and hearty bread) and a good selection of cereals. Also furit, yogurt, coffee, OJ, milk, apple juice, etc. Enough choices that I did not get to try them all. The front desk keeps a bowl filled with fruit and fresh homestyle cookies in the afternoon, a nice touch.
The pool in back is nice size and has a small hot tub/whirpool next to it. Plenty of chairs around the area as well.
We booked at the Holiday Inn web site and got the room for less than $90 a night, a better rate than most other motels in the area with comparable amenities. The Six Flags trolley stops at the front door and makes regular runs.
Next time we visit Six Flags, I'll definitely stay there again, unless somebody has a better promo going at a great price.

Helpful?
1 Thank cbintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2005

Group stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Arlington. Staff did not have our rooms keys ready upon arrival, but had figure out which rooms were clean so we could check in. The rooms were o.k. but the bathrooms were not as clean as they could be. The free breakfast was good. The Lobby areas were extremely hot and stuffy as they did not turn on the a/c. Had to request towels each night as housekeeping would only leave two washcloths for a double with 4 people. Front desk staff was not knowledgeable of surrounding attactions and could not thoroughly explain how the trolley system worked. Swimming pool was really small and the hottub was out of order. Overpriced for what we received.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope you will give us a second chance so we can show you how well we run now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 31, 2005

service-some exceptional stayed overtime to make sure we had arrived and checked in. others you couldn't get to point you to a toilet much less anything outside the hotel.breakfast-very good.rooms neat and clean,but our toilet overflowed in the middle of the night not due to over tp and had to be moved rooms other than that we did enjoy it very much. nice but just a little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiearl, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
Thank you for the review and pleasant feedback. Although we aim to avoid any issues, we work to fix any problem immediately or you will be compensated. This review is outdated and I can guarantee you will enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2005

The Holiday Inn Express is a very basic hotel. The rooms (we booked a king suite) were quite small. The sofa bed would be useless, the matress was only 2 inches thick! (thank goodness we didn't need it) It was clean, and there were plenty of towels. Some minor cosmetic problems in the bathroom, the shower rod had been replaced but the old holes were not patched and the tub spout was loose. The outdoor pool was clean but small. The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. The Arlington trolly was nice, runs are frquent to Six Flags and Ameriquest Field (The Ballpark).

On a side note - Don't waste your time at Ripley's Believe it or Not/Wax Museum

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNReefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiearl, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
I am sorry to hear about the issues faced in this review. As this review is quite old, we did complete an internal renovation in 2007 and upgraded to a hot breakfast in 2009. We are confident that these issues have been addressed going forward. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2004

We were very pleased with our stay in this hotel. The room was clean and updated. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of lighting which you don't find often in hotel bathrooms. The free continental breakfast each morning was fresh and had plenty to offer. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful regarding attractions/directions in the Arlington area. There is a trolley service, free of charge for guest, which stops directly in front of the hotel lobby. The only complaint I would make is that the in-room coffeemaker was not clean. Overall, the location is excellent, and the hotel is above average for a weekend trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiearl, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We strive to provide the best in service. Our entire staff has completed the Certified Tourism Ambassador training to further satisfy all guest's needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, UK
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2004

Above average hotel with great staff,ideally located for Six Flags & The Ballpark.Rooms are clean & the breakfast is good...only complaint is that the pool is small.

Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah,C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiearl, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
We want to thank you for the feedback. Yes, our hotel is in an ideal location if you are looking to stay here for business or pleasure as we are located by many attractions - new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, General Motors, L-3 Communications, and Cummins.

I am sorry to hear about the pool issue, however our pool can get quite busy in the summertime. You can relax in the hot tub instead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington
Address: 2451 E Randol Mill Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-6334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express offers the best price and location of any hotel in Arlington TX. Contact us today to stay at our affordable hotel, located near Six Flags, Rangers Ballpark and Cowboys Stadium! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, Tx Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Arlington, Tx
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing