We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"staff was great"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“"staff was great"”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel was ok,but the staff was great! The location of this hotel made it a good hotel close to Six Flags ,better beds would have made it better.The staff was great in helping solve our problems(Jeffery) my kids liked the pool area.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to be the friendliest staff you will ever encounter! We strive to meet all of your expectations and needs. Please try and come back to visit us in the near future and take another swim with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    63
    41
    17
    16
See reviews for
73
27
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were ok.... Nothing special! Weird smell in on of our groups room not sure what it was maybe paint or something. Bed was kind of lopsided not sure why?.. Overall hotel was probably a 3 star so it was ok and was a comfortable stay. Very busy hotel with alot of noise this time of year.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreyandcharityV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi TreyandcharityV:

Thank you for your honest feedback. As this review was in July 2012, we have gone through some major renovations! We have improved our rooms, exterior, and public areas. Come back and give us a try!

Best,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It was a pretty nice stay. We were in a king suite with a sofa bed. Our bed was very comfortable, but the sofa bed was lumpy, according to our son. The bathroom was large and the shower was great.
The breakfast was okay. Cinnamon rolls were delicious! I just wish they had scrambled eggs and not prefab omlettes. The pool area was great. Very refreshing for the hot Texas heat.
The trolley to Six Flags and the Rangers ballpark was wonderful and very convenient.
All in all, a pretty nice hotel for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jejones0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
jejones0818,

We would like to express our gratitude that you chose our hotel. We do know you have many options on lodging and you decided to stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the accomodations of the pool and the local attractions in the vicinity of the hotel.

We value your response on the breakfast and will consider your thoughts for future visits regarding scrambled eggs in place of the omelets.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLR
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Dirty hotel. Couldnt believe the low standards that Holiday Inn must now have. Then 11:30 at night small children running and screaming. Found out the 2 rooms across from me had about 12 people staying in each. Went to front dsesk to find another guest already complaining. Father of the 2 rooms full of people running down the stairs screaming. hotel staff was useless. Next morning I was told the 2 rooms were being checked out. Came back at 3:00 to find them still there and our room had not been cleaned. We checked out immediately. Do not stay at this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Luke B,

I, first of all, want to thank you for choosing our property for your stay. However, I am disappointed to hear about your situation that has occured at our property. We take a pride in our hotel and our staff. The amount of people in a room is hard to monitor at times but is enforced if we are able to account for the guests in the room. We apologize for the noise throughout your stay due to the high occupant in the rooms around you. We are going to address the proper procedure to deal with noise complaints as a team and will address this concern for future visits.

We would hope that you will give Holiday Inn Express another try. And next time you are in Arlington, we would wish you would give our hotel another try and I will personally secure your room in a quiet location in the hotel.


Sincerely,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

If you can believe this, there were no cars available for rent at DFW, so we were forced to use other means of transportation. I was pleasantly surprised that the shuttle service that the hotel offered allowed us to get everywhere that we needed to go (everywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, and to the airport). The drivers were very accommodating and friendly, as were the folks at the front desk. Special thanks to Troy and Pedro for making this trip very comfortable.

Everything else is pretty standard fare for a Holiday Inn Express (good breakfast buffet, clean rooms, clean pool).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear tle05:

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are pleased that you chose our hotel for your visit. We know there are many hotels you could choose from and you chose Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington.

I am pleased to hear that the shuttle from the airport was helpful and that the front desk staff was accommodating to your needs. We take pride in our staff and will relay your satisfied response on to these two individuals. We are pleased to have these comments about our associates. We hope to see you again in the future.


Guest Services

Regards,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was there on the Hot Rod Power Tour, guys at the front desk were both nice and helpful, acknowldged me as Priority Member and gave me a welcome bag that included water, cookies and chips, nice touch...Room was clean, beds were a little soft, obviously been in use for a while...bathroom was clean...pool area was clean...I didn't have breakfast left too early that morning. Cool part is this hotel is not far from the Dallas Cowboys stadium, restaurants down that way, BWW was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHarleyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi BigHarleyDog:

Thanks for the kind words about our staff, Priority Club recognition, and cleanliness of hotel. We are now a newly renovated hotel! I am very excited to say that!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The Holiday Inn we stayed at was very nice and clean. Very comfortable beds and staff was most helpful when we needed them. For my husband the best feature was the free breakfast. There was a fair variety to choose from. The star for me was that we got to use real plates, silverware and coffee cups, glass not paper. Yeah!!!! They use paper on weekends though. Also there were pics of local celebs where we dined and some pics of celeb chefs.I was happy since I watch alot of Food Network channel. We did encounter one problem but it was due to a misunderstanding and it was cleared up. We stayed here because they offered transportation to an event we were going to (TNA). Before we left we called to confirm and were told we would not get transportation. Person at desk thought we were going to use the trolley, but we were using the shuttle. All was good just be clear to state shuttle and trolley when inquiring about transportation as they offer rides to different venues. Enjoy your stay!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie60_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi!

Thanks for the feedback. Our staff loves the hotel as evidenced by your review and the long tenure of the team. The city does provide a trolley to all attractions and Texas Ranger's games. We do work to provide shuttle service when needed for the special events.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel to see our new changes!

Best,

Rachel Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
0.7 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington
Address: 2451 E Randol Mill Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-6334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express offers the best price and location of any hotel in Arlington TX. Contact us today to stay at our affordable hotel, located near Six Flags, Rangers Ballpark and Cowboys Stadium! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Arlington, Tx
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, Tx Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing