We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here with my kids when we went to six flags. It was a perfect hotel. Easy to find, very well maintained.

Staff was so friendly and easy to work with. The breakfast in the morning was a nice plus that made it easy for us.

Location is awesome also. So close to the amusement park, and if you are a Cowboys or Rangers fan, the stadiums are right there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAX-EXT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    63
    41
    17
    16
See reviews for
73
27
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullard, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

the front desk staff were great but as for the quality of the room it was not worth the $99 a night that i paid!! when i walked into the room i was very surprised to see that it looked like a $40-$50 room! earlier that morning i had checked out of a holiday inn express in another part of the dfw area and it was excellent but this one was maybe worth $50 but damn sure not $99!!! NEVER AGAIN! THAT WAS A VERY EXPENSIVE MISTAKE TO LEARN FROM!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We hope to have you back in the future to give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Houston, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have just returned from a weekend at Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great and the General Manager Mr. Ryan Smith pulled out all of the stops to make sure that our stay was the best. We got the best directions to most anywhere we were going in the Arlington area. The breakfast buffet was top notch with everything clean. There was a great assortment of breakfast items with the best cinammon rolls and coffe around. We look forward to our next stay. Best wishes to Mr. Smith and the staff for their hospitality. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank judgemanHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. I'll be sure to share it with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This isn't my favorite HIX around. I've stayed here twice and it does its job. Its in a safe location and fairly clean, comfortable rooms. HIXs usually have fantastic customer service. I had to wait for about 10 minutes for a Front Desk person to show up. No apologies, no real greeting to the hotel.

It is a great hotel if you're planning on coming to a Rangers or a Cowboys game, its literally down the street...oh and there's a Walmart nearby too :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlonthego2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Since your last stay our staff has become some of the best in the business. We hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was our first trip to Arlington to visit Six Flags and then over to Dallas to visit several of the museums there. The hotel was a stone's throw away from Six Flags and very easy to get to and settle in after our day at the park. Very clean and well managed, Beds were fine, breakfast was good with lots of variety and the pool was super clean and other guests friendly. This is a family friendly hotel and economical and convenient if you are going to a Rangers Game, Cowboys game or just visiting the park! Easy access to jump on highway to Dallas as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnys1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide great feedback. The staff will be excited to hear it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I was excited to book a suite at this hotel for a steal ($84, I believe). We've been at other HI Express locations where a suite means 2 beds at one end of the room, a short wall, and a living room space with a couch and coffee table at the other. Unfortunately, this property wasn't built as a HI Express and isn't set up that way. The beds are in two separate rooms, with the bathroom and tiny kitchenette between them. Our hope of having a couch to sit on was quickly dashed. But the room was clean, pool relaxing, and breakfgast quite tasty. Can't complain too much. But we'd have been willing to pay more elsewhere for the suite we were expecting.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Sorry the room type you booked did not meet your expectations. Next be sure to book the King Suites and that will provide you the needed comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights on business.
It was really hot in Texas while we were here so we didn't do many activities after
working half days.
Hotel was clean. Manager was friendly and helpful.
You can see Six Flags from the hotel.
Safe area just nothing to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lafawnduh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. Remember the hotel shuttle can take you anywhere within a five mile radius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
0.7 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington
Address: 2451 E Randol Mill Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-6334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express offers the best price and location of any hotel in Arlington TX. Contact us today to stay at our affordable hotel, located near Six Flags, Rangers Ballpark and Cowboys Stadium! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Arlington, Tx
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington, Tx Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing