We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We just returned from the Super Bowl in Arlington Texas and we stayed here at the Sleep Inn Maingate. This was a wonderful place to stay, first off check in went smooth the man (wished I knew his name) at the front desk was as pleasant and helpful as any one could be, our room was ready when we arrived and was sparkling clean we had everything we needed, the breakfast in the morning was very nice they kept everything well stocked considering that the hotel was completely full that was a job. If we needed any help with info they were very helpful there, it's a great location the 6 Flags Park is right across the street and behind that is the Ranger's Stadium and beyond that the Cowboy's Stadium, which we walked to twice during out stay about 1.5 miles and at the end of the parking lot of the Hotel is the Sportsbar/Brewery Humperdink's which also was a very nice place, lots of TV's and great food and drink. You won't be disappointed here!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in offering the highest level of cleanliness and guest service. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the staff, breakfast and location that we have to offer. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 180 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2010

Rooms are need of a remodel, but the facility and rooms are clean. Room had a frig, free internet, shower (no tub) and safe. Really odd setup without a closet- iron, ironing board and clothes rack just out in the open. TV was old tube style, but was adequate.

Still, this hotel is located across the street from Six Flags and close to Rangers & Cowboys stadiums. Wouldn't be my first choice, but still isn't bad.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pondguyOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are pleased to offer a clean, comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. We are conveniently located near Arlington's major attractions with numerous amenities as you mentioned. We are also pleased to be in the process of upgrading all our TV's to flat panels to ensure our guests are satisfied with all our hotel has to offer. We hope you come visit us again when you are in the Arlington area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed the week here for my husbands birthday while taking in all the attractions around it. They offer a trolley service to take you to/from 6 flags, the ballpark or the stadium. However it does not run all the time year round for some events. We did notice some bugs on our lastnight but along with the smell of mildew but we were considering the fact that they were cleaning the carpets and it may have rustled up some things. As for the continental breakfast which only offered muffins and fruit we were a little dissappointed. There is a Dennys nearby along with other local resturants but a little pricey for a plate of wings/tenders etc. Very helpful staff and like I said close to every thing Arlington has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hairess21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that we have to offer. Our friendly and helpful staff does seem to set us apart from other area hotels along with the free trolley service and clean rooms. Our deluxe continental breakfast does offer muffins and fruit along with cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, waffles, milk, danish, tea, coffee, juice, and hot chocolate. I hope that you came during the hours of 6:30-9:00 to enjoy all of our selections. We do take pride in our cleanliness standards by cleaning our carpets and air conditioning units professionally and apologize if you encountered any dissatisfaction due to this process. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We booked this hotel because it was close to everything we had planned to do. We arrived check in went fine..opened door to our room and it stunk. I went to desk and told the lady she had housekeeping spray the room.That didn't help the ac had been leaking on the carpet and it was wet..we had to stay the night in the smelly room because they had no more I reserved it for 3 nights.. the next morning I found a different hotel and checked out the girl was rude..I felt like they should have gave me that night free...I. went to super 8 and it was wonderful...we drove over 200 miles I would suggest not staying here......

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamond3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sleep Inn Maingate. Unfortunately, there is occassion where items are in need of repair. Upon check-in, if there is a maintenance issue that arises, we correct the issue by offering to move you to another room or have maintenance come and repair the item. Since we have only one smoking room with 2 beds in the hotel, we offered to repair the item, move the guest to a non-smoking room, or refund the money. Unfortunately, if the guest declines to accept any of these offers and chooses to stay in the room, there is a limited amount of ways to correct the problem. We take pride in offering excellent service to all of our guests and apologize that any guest would leave our hotel dissatisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

This is by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The service is TERRIBLE!!!! No customer service skills at all! That's including the manager, who is not on duty, like it is stated at their front desk. Very sketchy with details, tell you one thing and do another. Trying to charge for rooms you didn't even use. Do NOT go with groups, they will screw it up. I promise. Phones do not work in rooms, toilets overflow. I will NEVER stay here again or any other hotel affiliated with them. Please do NOT stay here. You will not be satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christiegosooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2009

Sleep Inn Maingate takes great pride in offering a clean, comfortable hotel with exceptional service. We handle alot of groups each year with great success. I apologize that you were upset that you had to pay for rooms that were not cancelled within the cancellation deadline that was conveyed to you three different ways which made you feel that our staff was not service oriented. We do have maintenance on staff to repair any issues if they are reported to us. However, during our conversation you indicated these items were not reported during your stay so we were unable to fix them to your satisfaction. We offer a committment to satisfaction to all of our guests which states we will correct any problems that are reported during your stay...Guaranteed! Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn Maingate-Six Flags.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for one night and that was enough.
It took quite a while to check in.
We went up to our room which was a $149.99 a night room.
Thankfully I used up all my choice privelages to stay there. I would have felt bad paying that much for this hotel.
We only had three towels and needed four. There was a sopping wet towel left in the shower. We went down to ask for another towel and told them about the other wet towel in the shower. We were told they were out of towels and would bring us up one when they were done. We were also told the towel was in the shower because water is leaking from the room above into the shower. After the ballgame we went back to the hotel and saw still no towel and the wet one was still in the shower. We talked to the night clerk and he rudly said he had no towels. We told him they said they were going to bring us one and he rudley said something to the effect thats too bad and he wasn't going to do anything about it. The room itself had very dirty walls and the window had a broken thermal seal and was hard to see thru. The breakfast was a joke. Cold muffins from the freezer and cheap toaster waffles. The OJ was out and the pan under the machine was full and running on the floor. I would expect this type of room and service from a Knights Inn or Super 8. The Baymont behind this hotel was half the price and twice a clean.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take pride in our clean, comfortable hotel. I apologize that the housekeeper left her towel when cleaning the shower. I am glad that we were able to come to your room and immediately retrieve it and bring you additional towels. Our breakfast buffet consists of a variety of choices such as muffins, danish, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, english muffins, hard boiled eggs. Although waffles are not a typical item you will find on a Sleep Inn buffet, we are proud to offer this additional item.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We booked this hotel mostly due to its proximity to Six Flags. The hotel is literally right across the street from the park and it is an easy 5 minute walk to the entrance to the park from the front door of the hotel, saving you the unnecessary fee of paying to park in the Six Flags lot.

I've read other reviews concerning rude staff. While the front desk guy was not rude, he didn't exactly greet us with open arms, either. He just seemed kind of bored, really. I got the impression that he had way too much to do for just one person to handle.

The rooms are pretty small and I am very glad I decided to book two rooms, rather than one. When we entered the room the first time, I thought "Okay, this isn't too bad". However, upon closer inspection, the dirty walls and filthy crud in the drain in the connecting room, and the huge booger (GROSS!!!-see photos) in our sink from the previous occupants changed my mind about the cleanliness. The booger stayed there during our entire stay. I can't imagine how housekeeping didn't see this! Maybe they were grossed out, too. It makes me wonder if they just do the bare minimum in their cleaning routine and skip everything else.

There is no bathtub, but a decent sized shower. The shower pressure was fine. The light over the vanity is way too dark to provide decent lighting for application of make up. (Ladies, bring your own lighted makeup mirror.) I was happy to see this hotel uses fitted sheets on the beds rather than tucking in a regular sheet. The beds were actually pretty comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. The room also provides a refrigerator/microwave combo. Bring your own drinks to put in the fridge because, as expected, the drinks in the vending machines are outrageously priced.

The most irritating thing is the noise from above. It seems like any time somebody on the floor above you takes a step, you can hear it. This is especially irritating when you are trying to sleep. The noise can be heard easily over the air conditioning.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast, but it is pretty spartan. There are some pretty unappetizing muffins, frozen waffles (well, they were frozen at one time), boiled eggs, Raisin Bran and Corn Flakes, fruit (whole), juice and coffee. The front desk attendant also seems to be the one overseeing keeping the breakfast items stocked. So, if they are out of something, you have to go tell him and then wait until he can get a minute away from the desk to go re-stock the breakfast items. For dinner, there is a restaurant called Humperdink's next door. It is sort of a sports bar/grill and stays open pretty late. This is nice because you can just walk next door to eat without having to leave the hotel.

The hotel has a pool, but it is EXTREMELY small. If there are more than 6-7 people in the pool, then it is way too crowded. But I suppose a small pool is better than no pool at all.

If all you're planning to use the hotel for is a place to sleep at night, then this hotel is fine. Just don't go expecting anything more than a basic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debkay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2009

Sleep Inn takes pride in offering a clean and comfortable hotel. We received a 99% cleanliness score on our last Choice inspection which shows the high standard of cleanliness we deliver. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and letting other travelers know that you recommend our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#36 of 62 in Arlington
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 62 in Arlington
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags

Address: 750 Six Flags Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-6327 (Formerly Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $56 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking Distance to Six Flags Over Texas. We are also right around the corner from Dallas Cowboy Stadium & Texas Ranger Stadium. Humperdinks Resturant right next door & on Dallas Cowboy & Texas Rangers Games they provide shuttle services to & from the game for a charge of $10 per person.Near Arlington Convention Center,We are also located 15min from the Six Flags Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Maingate 6 Flags
Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags Hotel Arlington
Sleep Inn Arlington
Arlington Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing