We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Atlanta, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The rooms were clean, staff very friendly. My only complaint is one website showed an indoor pool, which there is not one. Only outdoor. Ate breakfast at 8:30 and they were out of milk. I let the staff know and they were on it. They had a trolley to and from Rangers game. Will definitely stay here next summer trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SethEaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    33
    25
    20
See reviews for
61
33
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
monroe, la
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great....that you can walk to six flags entrance. Great restuarant next door..Humperdinks....but the hotel....UGH!. Carpet stained, walls dirty, hair in the shower, pool was green.......I tolerated it due to the closeness of Six Flags, our main reason for being there. I suppose also the fact that we spent very little time in the room itself. Had the price been more in sync with the quality, I probably wouldn't complain so much, but 4 star prices with no star quality. The staff treated us well and there is a decent breakfast included, but it stops there! Thank goodness for a Rangers game, Six Flags and Hurrican Harbour to keep us out most of the day!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lahuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Texarkana, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel is close to Six Flags and Ranger Stadium but is still a long walk. Might as well find a cheaper room with the trolley service. Pool was shut down for maintenance which would have felt good after a long walk in 100 degree weather :( Rooms are decent. Bathrooms are very small. Daytime staff was very nice. Night man was very rude !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Will never stay at this hotel again. There in same room 7/16-18/12 and 7/23-24/12 (checked out early because shower broken (told that was because the room is handicapped - I'm partially blind in one eye & have had a heart attack); bed spread sticky; bathroom floor not clean; 10 messages from days between stays not deleted; ice bucket never cleaned (finger prints all over it & water in it); no cups for coffee; clerk extremely rude to me & other customers; told I could not pay for guest who was having problems checking in (she had been on non-stop flight from Sweden); clerk totally inappropriately dressed! I work for the United Auto Workers representing General Motors and believe me when I say I am going to tell everyone I know not to stay there - EVER! Don't know what ya'll have done since the first of the year but you are definitely going to be losing customers. I stay in hotels a lot and I will not be staying there and will probably sever my relationship with Choice Hotels period.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frost ,tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

this sleep in was close to major attractionsin the area . the breakfast was very poor when compared to other sleep inns and the tv's were circa 1980's at best . Overall it was clean an the staff friendly. Come on guys upgrade the tvs and the breakfast

Room Tip: make sure you ask for newer tv they do have some rooms with flat screens , or you may be disapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doolittle64bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a good location near everything in Arlington both stadiums with trolley service, walk to Six Flags. Good restaurant next door. Rooms are average, everything is dated, TV's are old and not for those with bad eyesight. Breakfast is just below average but Denny's is close by along with a lot of fast food places. The staff is good management seems to be lacking though, always out of something. Check in early the late night auditor seems to wish he was someplace else and why are you bothering him. There not many pluses for staying here other than the location, I think they know this and are not too concerned about generating return business.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrellatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We truly appreciate any feedback as it allows us to become better hosts for our future guests.

We are also very excited about our prime location in Arlington by Six Flags, the Ballpark, and Cowboy's stadium.

I am sorry that our service at the hotel wasn't what you expected. We strive to satisfy our guests 100% so feel confident that the issues you addressed on this review will be addressed.

Thanks again for the useful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This Sleep Inn was pretty standard fare for Sleep Inn. Clean, good breakfast and it was close to both Six Flags and Arlington stadium.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#29 of 62 in Arlington
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
352 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags

Property: Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Address: 750 Six Flags Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-6327 (Formerly Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking Distance to Six Flags Over Texas. We are also right around the corner from Dallas Cowboy Stadium & Texas Ranger Stadium. Humperdinks Resturant right next door & on Dallas Cowboy & Texas Rangers Games they provide shuttle services to & from the game for a charge of $10 per person.Near Arlington Convention Center,We are also located 15min from the Six Flags Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Maingate 6 Flags
Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags Hotel Arlington
Sleep Inn Arlington
Arlington Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing