We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need a renovation”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staff is very friendly I commend Springhill Suites in hiring employees with a great customer service attitude. The complaint I have is the entire property itself. It is old inside and out, very outdated. i questioned myself if I am in a Marriott property because of the old lobby entrance door, the lobby, and elevator. it could have been better since the entire property is clean! I hope they will renovate this hotel soon. Until then, I will stay at a different Marriott property around the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback you gave us.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed the service our team provided you during your stay. We strive for all of our guests comfort and satisfaction and your loyalty is very important to us. I invite you to stay with us in your future travels to Arlington, TX.

We look forward to serving you again in the future. If I can do anything for you please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Sincerely,

Christian L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    64
    41
    12
    10
See reviews for
63
19
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My father, my sister and myself were in town for a weekend of baseball. We wanted a hotel with good location to the Ballpark at Arlington, a room with 3 beds (2 and a sleeper sofa), and a fair price. Spring Hill Suites delivered on all of the above. Not only did it deliver on all of that, but the rooms were very clean and the staff was excellent! If we make the trip back to Arlington next year from Ohio I know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were moved from Another hotel to this one. The room was ok but there were a lot of sharp angles and corners and wasted space. Mounting the ONE tv on a wall would free up some space. We had a King Suite with a foldout queen bed. In the morning we would fold up the couch/ bed so that we could get around in the room. In the evening when we returned the couch chousins and pillows would still be in stacks in the floor where we left them! I couldn't understand why housekeeping wouldn't put the couch back together, or empty and replace the bag in the ice container, or put the trash cans back where they belong. None of these things required housekeeping to touch a guests personal belongings. It would have been nice if once in 7 days we could have walked back into a put together room. Also one day I accidentally left my flat iron plugged in and on, when I returned after 10hrs the room had been "serviced" but the flatiron was still on. ( isn't that a safety issue?)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrgunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our 3 night stay! Only a couple of issues with our room that were handled VERY promptly. Spacious rooms.

Loved the convenience of being able to walk across the street to Hurricane Harbor.
Our family also rode the shuttle to Six Flags. The shuttle was convenient, air conditioned, and the drivers were very friendly.

SpringHill Suites is also close to many nice restaurants. Maybe next time we'll take advantage of their room service.

Every morning we enjoyed our fantastic breakfast buffet (something a little different each day). Everything we tried was hot and fresh. The breakfast staff were VERY friendly and helpful!
Go early during the weekday Manager's Special (5:30pm to 7pm).

The hotel needs to update their washer and dryer. They could also use an extra washer/dryer set to handle many guests.

If you enjoy relaxing in a hot tub, call before you arrive. The hot tub was not working during our stay.



  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txlineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were very happy with this SpringHill Suites. The check in was great as the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She voluntarily gave us a room at the end of the hall as there were several kids groups there and she did not want us near the elevator. That was the first indication of excellent service! This hotel is located very close to a Saltgrass Steakhouse, Steak and Shake Restaurant, and a few more. The hotel has a van that will take you to these locations. There are certain hours for this service so you need to check on this when you get there. There is also a shuttle stop for Six Flags as it is across the street. The hotel rooms are very clean. The room we were in had a very good design. The bath tub and toilet were in a separate room from the vanity sink and mirror. The vanity is small but I feel the other positives make up for this. There was a microwave, small sink and small fridge in the kitchen area. The way the room was designed, if I was in the vanity area getting dressed and my husband was in the living room area he could not hear me talking to him. The only thing that could have been improved was the TV. It is situated between the living room and the bedroom area. It is an awkward spot although I'm not sure how they could improve it. If you want this room layout ask for a room at the end of the hall. The air conditioner was wonderful! Although the hotel was full of groups of kids the 4 days we were there, we had no problems with noise. We did not eat the breakfast. The staff was so nice and helpful we felt welcome at this hotel. It was a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hallway for a better layout and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juwster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for one night after a day at Six Flags. Our room didn't look like the pictures as there was no division between kitchen/living and beds as it shows. We somehow ended up in a handicapped accessible room and that may have changed the layout. I was really looking forward to putting the kids to bed and still being able to watch tv. Pool was really small and not that clean. But the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This SpringHill Suites offers reasonable room rates despite being close to The Ballpark at Arlington. The Dallas Cowboys' stadium is also close. Customer service (especially from the general manager) was very good though this hotel definitely needs an update to compete with the fresh feeling and nicely decorated SpringHill Suites out there like the ones in Waco and Napa Valley.

Pros: Close to the MLB stadium, comfortable hotel, reasonable room rates, high quality Marriott customer service.

Cons: Decor is a tad depressing (this hotel needs an update), though close to the stadium, it might be a little far to walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
424 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.7 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#3 of 62 in Arlington
361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 62 in Arlington
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
Address: 1975 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Arlington Near Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go big on comfort and stay in style at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North. Our hotel is packed with contemporary amenities and spacious accommodations that show what Southern hospitality is really about. Start your Arlington adventure with our complimentary breakfast buffet, and maintain your fit lifestyle with our fully equipped fitness center. We provide easy access to Dallas Cowboy's AT&T Stadium and Texas Rangers' Globe Life Park, making it a breeze to catch a game during the season. After a day of thrill rides at Six Flag Over Texas, get comfortable in our spacious suites that offer separate areas to dine, sleep and unwind. Enjoy free high-speed Wi-Fi from your cozy bed as you watch your favorite shows on an LCD TV. Our suites are perfect for large parties wanting to stay close to the action. During downtime, take a dip in our outdoor pool and soak up some Texas sunshine. Make a reservation at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North and find a blend of excitement and relaxation in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing