We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very, very pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very, very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Not sure if it was simply a good day but the front desk reception was really good the night we checked in. The entrance could do with some improvement though. Our suite was large and comfortable, the decor exceptional, the sofa bed useful, Wi Fi available, coffee or tea set up. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I wanted to personally thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor.

We enjoyed serving you while you were here and I would like to invite you back as we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you again,

Christian Luginbyhl II
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Near Six Flags
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    55
    36
    11
    10
See reviews for
57
17
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for super cross. It was nice. There was a fire alarm at 6am. They handled the situation very well and took care of all of us!! The price is great and bed was very comfy!! We will defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aer8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night prior to a Cowboys football game. Very nice location. It is actually within walking distance to Cowboys Stadium. Cabs were easily available if you prefer. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. We had a suite with a king bed. There was also a sofa bed in living room. Front desk staff was very helpful in answering questions about local events. Rooms were quiet and clean. I would rate them excellent except the cable channels did not work properly. I called frontdesk to inquire as to why they were not as listed on channel card. The person at frontdesk had no answer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KidInfiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Room was roomy and staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a non-smoking facility, but the desk clerk gave me a room next to exit on first floor. Lots of restaurants close by and close to ball park and 6 flags.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here on business for 2 nights due to location. Have stayed in other Springhill properties, and this one seemed to fall short of what I'd expect. First I want to say the staff is excellent and very friendly. However, the lobby seemed cold and stale.......could use some pictures, etc. to make it warmer and more inviting. Also had a strong cleaner smell. Rooms were usual suite size, but didnt have presentation of other Springhill properties. Seemed like it was designed as a less expensive version. Again, the staff was excellent, and would be great for them to have a warmer and welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
MAB82....

Thank you for taking the time to provide the staff and I with some very valuable feedback regarding your stay. These reviews prove to be very valuable to the staff and I as they enable us to make improvements as needed. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff, we take take great pride in the service that we provide to our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the decor of this particular Springhill Suites was not the same quality as other properties you may have stayed in the past. This is something that I will definately share with our design team, I know they would love to hear your feedback. If you would like to discuss it further, please do not hesitate to contact me at (817)860-2737.

Thanks again,

Bobby Billstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I just got back from staying there for two nights. We went to six flags the shuttle was was very nice. The rooms were very clean. I will come back to this hotel again. The only thing was they had elevater trouble so you had to use the stairs and after a day at six flags you really don't want to walk up stairs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casteelmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites in Arlington TX. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, although I can definately understand the frustration of having to wallk up the stairs after a long day at the park, we do apologize. Once again, thank you for the feedback, the staff and I look forward to seeing you again, and this time we will have that elevator ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
1,328 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent the weekend here to watch the Rangers on Fri and Sat. Check in was efficient, however during our stay found the reception empty many times, could use a little more help here. Room was good, nice size, and comfortable allthough overpriced at $210 per night even for this location. Breakfast was fair although serving area small and overcrowded, seating area also small. The shuttle service to the ballpark worked out great. Only one elevatior was working so at times there was a good wait to go up or down. The stairs were only at the end of each hall a good walk from the elevators

Room Tip: Get room away from the elevators as it can get loud at times. Also get room facing the back away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
Address: 1975 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Arlington Near Six Flags)
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go big on comfort and stay in style at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North. Our hotel is packed with contemporary amenities and spacious accommodations that show what Southern hospitality is really about. Start your Arlington adventure with our complimentary breakfast buffet, and maintain your fit lifestyle with our fully equipped fitness center. We provide easy access to Dallas Cowboy's AT&T Stadium and Texas Rangers' Globe Life Park, making it a breeze to catch a game during the season. After a day of thrill rides at Six Flag Over Texas, get comfortable in our spacious suites that offer separate areas to dine, sleep and unwind. Enjoy free high-speed Wi-Fi from your cozy bed as you watch your favorite shows on an LCD TV. Our suites are perfect for large parties wanting to stay close to the action. During downtime, take a dip in our outdoor pool and soak up some Texas sunshine. Make a reservation at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North and find a blend of excitement and relaxation in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing