We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Room was roomy and staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a non-smoking facility, but the desk clerk gave me a room next to exit on first floor. Lots of restaurants close by and close to ball park and 6 flags.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    54
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
56
16
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here on business for 2 nights due to location. Have stayed in other Springhill properties, and this one seemed to fall short of what I'd expect. First I want to say the staff is excellent and very friendly. However, the lobby seemed cold and stale.......could use some pictures, etc. to make it warmer and more inviting. Also had a strong cleaner smell. Rooms were usual suite size, but didnt have presentation of other Springhill properties. Seemed like it was designed as a less expensive version. Again, the staff was excellent, and would be great for them to have a warmer and welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
MAB82....

Thank you for taking the time to provide the staff and I with some very valuable feedback regarding your stay. These reviews prove to be very valuable to the staff and I as they enable us to make improvements as needed. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff, we take take great pride in the service that we provide to our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the decor of this particular Springhill Suites was not the same quality as other properties you may have stayed in the past. This is something that I will definately share with our design team, I know they would love to hear your feedback. If you would like to discuss it further, please do not hesitate to contact me at (817)860-2737.

Thanks again,

Bobby Billstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I just got back from staying there for two nights. We went to six flags the shuttle was was very nice. The rooms were very clean. I will come back to this hotel again. The only thing was they had elevater trouble so you had to use the stairs and after a day at six flags you really don't want to walk up stairs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casteelmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites in Arlington TX. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, although I can definately understand the frustration of having to wallk up the stairs after a long day at the park, we do apologize. Once again, thank you for the feedback, the staff and I look forward to seeing you again, and this time we will have that elevator ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
1,289 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent the weekend here to watch the Rangers on Fri and Sat. Check in was efficient, however during our stay found the reception empty many times, could use a little more help here. Room was good, nice size, and comfortable allthough overpriced at $210 per night even for this location. Breakfast was fair although serving area small and overcrowded, seating area also small. The shuttle service to the ballpark worked out great. Only one elevatior was working so at times there was a good wait to go up or down. The stairs were only at the end of each hall a good walk from the elevators

Room Tip: Get room away from the elevators as it can get loud at times. Also get room facing the back away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Went for a Saturday night Rangers game. Walked in, had to stand in line 20 minutes to get checked in. No big deal. Rooms were clean and smelled like lemons. Large bathroom. Ceiling fan as well! Beds were comfy. Hotel did seem a bit under staffed, but wasn't that big of a deal. Free shuttle to and from the game. TV was awkwardly placed over in the corner by the couch, couldn't see it from the beds. 1 of the elevators didn't work. It's only 3 stories so the stairs were easy. My parents in their 70's would not have like it. All in all we have already made plans to stay again in September for the college games at Jerry world.

Room Tip: If you go to a late game, take snacks from your house. Only fast food we could find was at sonic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The staff of the SpringHill Suites are typical professionals, very helpful & friendly who go above & beyond. Unfortunately the same can't be said about the infrastructure. I've been here for 3 days & one of the two elevators has been down for almost the entire time - meanwhile the other elevator is so slow it is quicker to go to the stairs at the end of the building to go up & down. Ran out of milk several times in the breakfast area, have to keep asking for more but never came. Love SpringHill Suites chain, so I'll overlook the breakfast, but the elevator.......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Alan N.---

Thank you for taking some time to provide us with such valuable feedback regarding your stay with us at the Springhill Suites in Arlington TX. I was very excited and proud to see that you felt the staff and service were "5 Star", we take great pride in providing exceptional service to all of our guests. In regards to the elevator, I could not agree with you more! There is nothing more frustrating than having to wait on a elevator. I do apologize, we unfortunately had some mechanical issues with elevator #2 that required a part to be ordered. The good news is that both elevators are up and running. I have also shared your feedback regarding the availability of milk with our Operations Team to ensure that this inconvenience does not occur in the future. On behalf of the staff and I, we do apologize for the problems you encountered, but thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Bobby Billstone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Updated Springhill close to all the parks, restaurants, and stadiums!! Great value includes hot breakfast and even dinner!! We never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
0.7 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
Address: 1975 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Arlington Near Six Flags)
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go big on comfort and stay in style at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North. Our hotel is packed with contemporary amenities and spacious accommodations that show what Southern hospitality is really about. Start your Arlington adventure with our complimentary breakfast buffet, and maintain your fit lifestyle with our fully equipped fitness center. We provide easy access to Dallas Cowboy's AT&T Stadium and Texas Rangers' Globe Life Park, making it a breeze to catch a game during the season. After a day of thrill rides at Six Flag Over Texas, get comfortable in our spacious suites that offer separate areas to dine, sleep and unwind. Enjoy free high-speed Wi-Fi from your cozy bed as you watch your favorite shows on an LCD TV. Our suites are perfect for large parties wanting to stay close to the action. During downtime, take a dip in our outdoor pool and soak up some Texas sunshine. Make a reservation at SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North and find a blend of excitement and relaxation in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing