We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Plenty of room for a big family.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Plenty of room for a big family.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and the rooms were very spacious and worked out well for our family. The location was perfect for Six Flags. However, the rooms are out dated and we had no room service. If we needed clean towels, we had to exchange our dirty ones for clean ones at the front desk. No one came to throw our trash, we had to do it ourselves. Again, no room service. We decided we probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MG1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    15
    9
    49
See reviews for
38
9
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Compared to the five star rooms I stayed in for four days prior to staying here in have to say that five stars are a waste of money.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmtengowsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

you certainly only get what you pay for here.no transport available apart from taxis.$40 each way to airport and an average $20 to malls and other locations.i was only there for 4 days and spent $160 on taxis alone.room was meant to be non smoking but soon as i entered the room it stunk of smoke,had to go out and buy an air freshner.fridge and air conditioner quite noisey.even though the weather was in the 70's the pool was closed and there wasnt even any chairs outside where you could sit outside and have a drink.the staff were friendly enough but i would definatley pay extra and stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geordieboy292622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

After spending all day at Six Flags with another couple and having dinner we went to check into our hotel after 10 that night. Not too much to my surprise I was told we could not get two rooms close together. After waiting several minutes the man at the desk found two rooms close.

I went and got the kids out of the car and all our stuff to take up to our room on the 3rd floor. We opened the door to a decorated room for a bachelor party...thankfully no one was there. My husband and I went down to the desk again to ask for another room. The man at the desk didn't seem to understand how this could happen and gave us keys to another room so up to the 3rd floor we went again. This time to knocked on the door just in case and sure enough someone answered! I was furious at this point. Our rooms were booked through priceline so there was no way to get a refund and I didn't want to lose the $90 already paid for these rooms. The third time was a charm and we were finally given a vacant room. The room however did not have a place for the kids to sleep at that point I was tired of dealing with the man in the lobby. We ended up sleeping with the door dead bolted and a chair in front of it.just in case someone had the same problems.

The rooms themself were ok considering that we only needed a place to sleep for the night. The hall way on the first floor had a horrible odor in it and the 3rd floor was obviously the smoking floor considering that all you smelled when the elevator opened was smoke.

I will never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSmomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

This hotel was just what we were looking for. We were able to go out when we wanted and if we wanted to stay in, we did that and cooked our supper in the kitchen. It was great! The staff was so helpful. When we checked out of the hotel, we had left a set of keys in the nightstand beside the bed. One of the hotel employees called us and he had the keys mailed to us in Louisiana. This is the kind of place that you want to stay in. We will be coming back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodward ok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Got a great deal on priceline. Great location. Its not the ritz , but what do you excpect for 35 dollars a night? we were gone all day so we just basicaly just showered and slept there. friendly staff and spacious rooms.nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craiglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, TX
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

Evacuated due to Hurricane Gustauv. Found rooms to be spacious and very nice. Bed was not very comfortable--found it too soft. Had to get your own towels. Did not bring clean ones every day. Was made to feel like we were stealing them when asked for more. Had to bring the dirty ones down before getting clean ones.
Pots are not the best -- food stuck in the pots and frying pan.

  • Liked — kitchen
  • Disliked — room not cleaned each day
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nervousrelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Property: Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags
Address: 2420 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7502 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Dallas - Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Odigeo, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Extended Stay America Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing