We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights while on a business trip. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and professional! They made several arrangements to make our stay easier, as our 17 mo old travelled with us as did my in-laws who cared for him. Only negatives: there was a little black mildew in the bathtub caulk and the hotel was steadfast that check out had to be noon (and we were not going to be out of our last meeting until 1 / 1:30). Other than that, it was great. Great location, and price is higher because of that.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMJDeLisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham for your recent stay in Arlington. I am very happy to hear that our stay took care of you, and your family during your stay. I apologize that we made you feel rushed in your check out process. We always try to accommodate late check outs as much as possible, but with enough time to give our staff time to provide the same experience for our new coming guests. We value your feedback, and business, and hope you choose Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington for your future travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 984 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were in Texas on business and wanted a place to stay near Grand Prairie. We have found Wingate's to be consistently a good place. This was true of the Arlington hotel.

Rooms were clean and well appointed. Check-in and out was easy. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Complementary breakfast was very well stocked and area was very clean.

We will definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

I am so happy to hear that your business trip was all the more successful with a stress free place to rest your head. We seek to provide a home away from home for our guests who are traveling on business. I will ensure to pass forward your kind feedback to the team! We can’t wait to welcome your back to Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Celeste D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My stay was wonderful. the only problem we had was the air conditioner did not cool very well. Instead of being moved to another room they brought a fan. Just wish they would have offered another room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Valinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but would also like to apologize for the air conditioner being a down part of your stay. I will be researching your stay to coach the right desk team member that assisted you during your stay with us. I would like to inform you that we are in the process of replacing some of our A/C units, and I am a bit surprised that we did not offer to move you to another room for comfort. As your comfort during our stay is our main priority. I hope our down fall doesn't exclude us from future stays, as we truly value your business. I only hope that in your future travels to Arlington you choose to stay here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The overall appearance of the hotel was good. It was close to several venues such as six flags, Cowboy Stadium and Verizon Theater (where we went for a concert). It is an easy on and off the interstate hwy. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and quiet. I guess my only real complaint was there was not vending machine near us or on the floor we were on. Can't complain otherwise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Donald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback upon your recent stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington. I apologize that we did not place you in a room near a vending machine, but on your next stay please request to be close to one, and I am positive we can accommodate you on this request. I am happy to hear that your overall stay with us was pleasurable. Being in the entertainment district is great because it gives our guest close access to these types of venues. We hope that you would choose the Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington for your future travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.1 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,250 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
414 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#16 of 62 in Arlington
419 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#12 of 62 in Arlington
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $86 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing