We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a great place, Looks very up to date, clean, comfortable and very nice breakfast.
Best breakfast I've seen in awhile. The Hottub was clean. Nice big towels, nice decor in room. We will stay here again.
You did hear a bit of street noise, but turn on the air and it is easily drowned out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank okplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Just read your comments about our property, thrilled that you really enjoyed the breakfast, as we know that is the most important meal of the day. We are really fortunate to have a great Hotel that is well taken care of and a friendly team too, that really cares about the guest perspective. If you are ever in the area again, please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 986 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here while on a trip to see the two Texas MLB ballparks. This was a good choice. It's pretty easy to get to from the highways. It's in a good neighborhood (corporate park, I think) about 15-20 minutes from downtown Dallas. There are plenty of very good restaurants within a 2-3 mile radius. There is a free trolley that runs from the hotels to various sites in the entertainment district, so you can easily get to Rangers Park, Six Flags, etc.
The room was spotless and well appointed. Staff were VERY friendly - but we found that, basically, EVERYONE in Texas is that way. Breakfast was OK ... the usual stuff. (The little, disk-shaped eggs were a bit sketchy. We avoided those.)
Tip: stay here if you're going to a Rangers game. Take the trolley and forget about having to find a place to park the car and then dealing with the post-game traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sssster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

This was such a great review! I am always so grateful for the time people take to write their experiences with us here in Trip Advisor. Thank you for sharing such a great compliment. My team works very hard to take care of each guest and even though we are a limited service hotel the objective for every team member is to deliver a full service experience, I am so glad we met your expectations. We will keep the lights on for you and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

First night of 4 night stay & I went in the hot tub and quickly exited...it was filthy. I nicely and discreetly asked the manager on duty how often it was cleaned & he stated everyday. No way was this cleaned recently. I told him it was dirty and he said he would address it but didn't seem concerned. We next went out to the pool and it was dirty also. It doesn't seem they had been cleaned after weekend use.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

First let me apologize for the very poor impression you are left with of our hotel. We all strive to not only meet but exceed our guest’s expectations. I must admit I am a bit confused by a couple of concerns you had of the condition of our pool and hot tub. Your comments are taken to heart and we want to do whatever we can to always accommodate each of our guests. My confusion over the pool and hot tub is because we have certified pool/ spa operators come clean our pool and spa every day. Additionally, none of our management staff recalls you bringing your concerns about our pool or hot tub to their attention. However, we have sent your comments to our pool/ spa operators. If there is anything further I can do or you would like to share with me please feel free to reach out to me at 817-640-8686. Thank you for having chosen us and my deepest apology that you were left with disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was pleased by my easy and pleasant stay at the Wingate in Arlington. Express check in and check out were seamless, the room was spacious and updated. WIFI worked flawlessly, complimentary breakfast was forgettable but sufficient. The location is very convenient for the entertainment district in Arlington.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for posting your views on Trip Advisor, as we love seeing everyone’s thoughts about their stay here. What our guests have to say make all the difference in what we do on a day to day basis. We hope you have many more wonderful travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I gave a poor rating based on the noise that was experienced in front of the desk staff beginning at app. 9 pm. While the room was nice, as expected, the noise level from young children and their parents hindered the stay. Our 2nd floor room was directly across from the opening to the 1st floor, and parents and children were remarkably loud. Kids were running around on the second floor, moms were allowing this to take place while going from room to room, and other parents were loud in front of the front desk area. Loud enough to be heard from a closed room. Changing rooms was not an option, as the hotel was sold out. The desk personnel should had known to remind the other patrons that they might be disturbing other guests, but that must not be a priority. Very unfortunate and disappointing, as our previous stay, also during a sold-out night, did not have the same issues.

It is not the responsibility of the patrons to call attention to the hotel staff of actions that are occurring directly in front of them. Perhaps the head office can implement some extra training for staff in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about the stay you had in our hotel. I apologize for the noise that disturbed your overall comfort, as complete satisfaction is always our goal. On sold out nights, we typically try to keep all groups of children in the same floor, in an effort to minimize the comfort of others guest. Given that, you were part of the track team that was in house at the time, we thought you may want to be by your group to keep an eye on them. Nevertheless, we always appreciate any suggestions our guest may have, which is why we will be looking into retraining our team members in this area. Thank you so much for the nice things you had to say about the other areas of our hotel. We hope that you will give us another try if your travels bring you back to Arlington. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Laurinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.1 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#5 of 62 in Arlington
398 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#11 of 62 in Arlington
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $87 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing