We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Trip to Arlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trip to Arlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for a Rangers game. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We needed directions to a grocery store and they had printed directions ready for any guest who asked. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was your average hotel breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts about our hotel and team hospitality. So happy that you choose to stay with us over all the other options available to you. We really do love our guests and want your stay to be perfect every time. We look forward to seeing you again the next time travels bring you back to Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    241
    81
    15
    11
See reviews for
275
204
43
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ABILENE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel was clean, orderly and customer service was escellent. However, the construction for levels 2 & 3 were quite noisy and they did not stop at 5:00 p.m. like the front desk said they would. Overall it was an excellent stay. One other thing, it was very hard to turn on the coffee maker. Need newer coffee makers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Clifton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you thought. I must apologize for the noise during your stay, as we are remodeling our hotel. The constructions workers are asked to stop working at 5:00 P.M., therefore thank you for bringing this up to our attention. I will make it clear to the team to stop all work at 5:00 P.M. Also, we will definitely look into your suggestion on our coffee makers. Thank you again for having been our guest and we hope when your travels bring you back to Arlington you will come back and see are newly remodeled rooms! Safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LADSON
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is easy to find, very clean and great staff. They had been very friendly when our daughter went to check it out for us, showing her a room and the hotel. We arrived and checked in very quickly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. We had an upgraded king. They had treats in the room for my being a rewards customer. The breakfast was quite good. They have a waffle maker shaped like Texas which was fun for us as we were coming home for Christmas. They have a good variety and it was well kept and stocked. The lobby also has coffee at any time. Housekeeping was very good and actually used the green formula. I have stayed in many places who do not actually follow it although they say they do. I was even offered a calendar book for 2013. Overall the stay was quite good and will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for upgraded King
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mndw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts about our hotel and team hospitality. So happy that you choose to stay with us over all the other options available to you. We really do love our guests and want your stay to be perfect every time. Thank you again for your valuable feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel - we will stay here again when we return to the area. It is clean and nice, the beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We actually got stranded due to a storm back home and the staff made sure we could extend our stay and helped to get clothing laundered quickly so we had clothes to wear - thank you!!

We stayed here for a Cowboys game and it couldn't have been more convient (also close to Rangers stadium and 6 Flags - depending on what you are in town for). They have a shuttle company that can take you to the game and pick you up - huge bonus!! Since we were in town for several days we found that this was the perfect location between Dallas and Fort Worth - being in the middle we easily navigated where we wanted to go without having to do a ton of driving.

Thank you Wingate - we look forward to staying with you again.

Ps. The Texas shaped waffles are a total riot - HAHAHA!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cms1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Your comments are very much appreciated. It’s so nice to hear that you had a very comfortable stay with us and you were able to enjoy our complimentary shuttle service. Our beds really are quite cozy and comfortable. Thank you also for the compliments about our team members. I am glad you were able to feel their professionalism and hospitality; it really is from the heart. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The staff is absolutely amazing. Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. They made what would be just another stay in a hotel a warm and inviting experience.

The room was clean, the beds were fluffy and comfortable, plus a refrigerator and coffee pot. I was in town to visit my nephew who is in a wheelchair, so we had an ADA room. The only "complaint" is that the shower chair didn't quite fit in the tub, but it wasn't a problem for him. I spent one day working in my room. The free wi-fi was easy to set up and use, and the work area was spacious. Actually, the whole room was noticeably very spacious.

They have an indoor jacuzzi and a workout room, but we didn't use either. The lobby area was clean and comfortable, and I appreciated the hot coffee. Breakfast was a typical hotel serve-yourself breakfast. Nothing to write home about, but there was a good variety of both hot and cold items, including fresh fruits, and they changed up what was served each morning just a little, which was nice.

The location of the hotel is within a reasonable distance to shopping, resaurants, Dallas Cowboys Stadium, UTA campus and Six Flags. If you request it, they can even help you get to Dallas on a train, and they'll give you a ride to the station and back.

Finally, I tell everyone about this place. The rates are better than most in the area (we've stayed in many), and the amenities are equivilant or better than what you'll find elsewhere, but the best part is the people who run the hotel They care about your stay. They care about the hotel. We don't stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Wow! Great review! It's always a pleasure reading such detailed reviews and especially those reviews of stays from satisfied guests. We work very hard to deliver the best possible guest experience! Taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing