We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites - Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
498
317
135
47
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
317
135
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssix flagsroom was cleanfree breakfastwafflesstay there againthe shuttle driverhot tubhurricane harborrangers gamefridge and microwavecowboys stadiumwaffle makerstaff was friendlyexcellent staybusiness centerfront desk staffgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We traveled to Arlington for the Cowboys vs Eagles game and chose the Wingate due to its proximity to the stadium . The hotel staff was very friendly and we took advantage of the free shuttle numerous times over our stay however there is only one shuttle, so there where a few times we had to wait 30 -40 minutes for someone to come pick us up but it was better than paying the cab fare back to the hotel. We would stay again if we where in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank jboogie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Our sincere thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we met your expectations. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, as we are one of the few hotels to offer this amenity. If you are ever in the area again, we look forward to having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel was well worth the price. Rooms were large and clean and beds were very comfortable. Front desk staff were very helpful. Lobby area was spacious and inviting.

Was there for the Cowboys game. Offered a reasonably priced shuttle service to the stadium which was very convenient.

Boston restaurant, located in front of the hotel, had very good food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! Your compliments in reference to our rooms, staff, and shuttle service are much appreciated. Our goal is to create a nice and clean atmosphere at a reasonable price. We appreciate your business and hope to be a part of your future travel plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our 3rd year to stay at your hotel. We love the hotel and it's proximity to The Stadium. We were distressed over the change of shuttle busses. The first 2 years were so much better than this year. We had such a long walk to meet the shuttle that we left before the game was over, therefore missing the Cowboys come-back. Maybe you could look into getting the other shuttle buses again. We would be in favor of that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DON N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel, as we know there are several hotels in the surrounding area. Please know we are definitely looking into changing shuttle services for the upcoming year, as you and other loyal guest have suggested. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know what you thought!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews