We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife, adult daughter and I stayed at this Wingate while on a trip to watch the Texas Rangers.
The hotel is conveniently located, reasonably priced, and very comfortable. The staff is welocming, competent and accomdating. As an 'added attraction' there is a shuttle (free) to/from the airport and to/from the Ranger's ballpark. Our recommendation: if you're headed to the Arlington area, this facility should be at the top of your list (it will be where we stay if/when we go back to that area).

Room Tip: No specific tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardB562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Much appreciation to you and your family for staying with us. Are location is in the entertainment district of Arlington which is very convenient for our guests. We also ensure our staff is trained so all guests questions can be answered. Our goal is to provide a welcoming environment as well as a professional one. As you have mentioned we do have a complimentary shuttle for guests traveling from Dallas/ Fort Worth airport, and the city provides a trolley for guest attending baseball games. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent stay all the way. I would recommend to all Rangers Fans. Very pleases with our room. Only recommendation for improvement would be the coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit, and want to thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. As you have mentioned we are a perfect place for baseball fans due to our location being 1 ½ mile from the ballpark. In addition, we are happy to know our rooms met your standards. We appreciate your recommendation regarding our coffee and we will definitely take your recommendation into consideration. Thank you for your business and we hope you choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean, good location, great housekeeping everyday. Really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Also was very nice to have the complimentary food on Tues & Wed night. Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank WILLIAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff does their very best to ensure all guest are provided with exceptional service during their stay. Furthermore, our housekeeping staff are trained to ensure the guest are given a clean environment. We appreciate your comments regarding are breakfast as it is the most important meal of the day. As you have mentioned we do have a guest appreciation service Tuesday and Wednesday nights. We go above and beyond to make sure guest are given a stay to remember. Thank you for your review and we hope to receive your business again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Wingate by Wyndham in Arilingon, TX provided a wonderful stay for two nights. It was convenient to my work location, with a good selection of restaurants and activities nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank kginader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is much appreciated. Although, your purpose of staying with us was work related we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We know that many of our business customers are unable to fully enjoy the ability to relax due to their schedule. Our purpose is to ensure all of our guest enjoys at least some portion of their trip. Thank you for your business and hope to see you in the future, whether it is work related or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The service was great, very helpful. The rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel. Location was perfect for what we were there for. The breakfast was ok, except for the eggs, they were dry. I will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank GILBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for the valuable response. Our hotel staff strives to provide excellent customer service, as well as a clean and comfortable environment. We are also glad that we could fulfill your purpose on visiting Arlington. In response to your comment regarding our breakfast, we appreciate the feedback. We will definitely take your response into consideration as we try to improve our breakfast. Once again we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you and your friends and family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we stayed at Wingate in Arlington before the Dallas Game. The hotel had a shuttle that picked us up at the airport for free. The room was perfect. We arranged a shuttle for a small fee to the Cowboy game and it also picked us up. Ayan the lady working the desk was fantastic. She recommended Salt Grass Steakhouse for supper and it was excellent.
We took the free Trolley right outside the hotel doors to Texas Rangers stadium for free.
The whole trip was great. The people we met in Texas were fantastic. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RANDY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for such kind words regarding our hotel. We try to meet all travelers needs, which is why we provide the complimentary shuttle from Dallas/ Fort Worth airport. In addition, we are pleased to know that both the trolley to the Ballpark in Arlington and transportation service to Cowboys Stadium accommodated you as well. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guest are taken care of during their stay, and this includes having hospitable staff. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The place and service was great....The location was great. The eating place right behind the hotel was great. The shuttle drivers where very nice. Just a nice hotel ....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank AndreT498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that we met all of your needs. We take time to ensure that all of our staff gives quality service to the guest. Furthermore, our location provides guest the ability to enjoy all of the attractions located in Arlington. Once again we appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
427 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $89 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing