We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Everything about this hotel was wonderful The room was spacious and spotless, and they allowed us to check in early. The bedding and especially the pillows were very comfortable. The location is perfect, it's close to all of the Arlington attractions. The one and only problem during our stay was the Arlington Trolley which is designed to stop at all of the hotels and tranport people to the area attractions. My wife and I were attending a Rangers game so the hotel furnished us with our boarding passes and told us where and when to get picked up. We were there 10 minutes early and there were already people waiting. Finally the assigned trolley came into view and passes right by us. It was completley full so we figured no problem....there will surely be another trolley by in a mew minutes. We waited at least 30 minutes and by now there were well over twenty people waiting at our assigned stop alone. Many were taking the taxis that kept bargaining. Finally the HOTEL MANAGER came all the way out to the curb to see what was going on. She immediately got the HOTEL SHUTTLE Van into service and they took us to the game. The whole time she is apologizing to us. I'm thinking she went above and beyond in even recognizing there was a problem, (the trolley stop is off hotel property).
I will certainly plan on staying at this hotel every time I'm in the area now. By the way, the trolley also failed to pick up passengers after the game also and there were probably 150 people waiting at the various colored trolley stops at the stadium. We ended up sharing a taxi with another couple from this hotel. HORRIBLE experience with city of Arlington. TREMENDOUS experience with Wingate Hotel and staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texasjlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

It’s great to hear you had a tremendously great experience with us. Our hotel is lucky to have such great team members and is very proud to have every one of them with us. We are indeed in a prefect location and in close proximity to Six Flags, the Rangers Ballpark, and Cowboy stadium. We are sorry to hear that the trolley service did not meet your expectations and would like to inform you that your comments and concerns have been passed along to the city of Arlington. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ibeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here during one of our frequent visits to the DFW area. I must say it was very nice, clean, well managed and a great location for shopping, events and activities. The staff was friendly and courteous and the breakfast was a good way to start our day!

Room Tip: This hotel was not very noisy at all but if you want more quiet, ask for a room on a higher floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our ultimate goal is to make sure all of our guest leave with a smile. We take pride in our team members because they do such as great job in making sure everyone of our guest is satisfied with our services on a day to day basis. We hope to see you in your next visit to Arlington.

Regards,
Ibeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Spacious, clean rooms, set up great for business travelers with multiple adapters and ether net ports for laptops, great breakfast and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGilbert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. Like you mentioned, we are great for business or leisure travel. We welcome all guests to our hotel and will strive to satisfy each and everyone. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was a great one and we hope to see you on your next trip to Arlington.

Regards,
Ibeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I throughly enjoyed the hotel the shuttle to and from the Texas Rangers ballpark was an excellent plus. The continental breakfast was very excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. One of the greatest assets we offer is our complimentary shuttle service which runs to/from DFW airport and 5 miles within our area. Our hotel gets a lot of positive feedback on our complimentary breakfast. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for the great comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards,
Ibeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Spent 4 days here. We were welcomed right away by very helpful staff. Rooms were great breakfast and evening snacks were great. Near six flags, ball park, and football stadium.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwjMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback! We do our best to make sure everyone of our guest has the best experience possible. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Our location is ideal for guest in town for Dallas Cowboys games, Texas Rangers games, Six Flags, and Hurricane Harbor. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Arlington and again, thank you for your kind words.

Warm regards,
Ibeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel did not disappoint! It is very clean, beautiful room, comfortable beds, fridge and microwave in the room, free internet, and free breakfast. Plus very helpful and friendly people working the front desk!

Here's what really impressed me: Upon arriving in my room, I saw a gift bag with a bottle of water sitting on the desk. My first thought was, "I better not touch that - they'll charge me $4 for it," as that's what you usually discover when bottled water is left in the room. HOWEVER, I then read the card and looked in the bag - the bag contained a bottle of water, a package of chex mix, and a little bag of M&M's - all COMPLIMENTARY!!! In my opinion, that was even better than a cookie on my pillow! The little things DO matter - this hotel has figured that out!

There are several restaurants nearby, it's near the corner of Hwy 360 and I-30, just around the corner (1 mi) from the Arlington Convention Center. EXCELLENT location! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank designedtosoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

We appreciate your review and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We look forward to serving on your next trip to Arlington. Thank you for staying at the Wingate By Wyndham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stay her every year when we travel here for it our cowboys game weekend. Its perfect..... as its comfortable, clean affordable, close to stadium and has free breakfast. Staff is helpful and pleasant. No complaints. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibeth T, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our staff for doing such a great job in making sure every room is nice and clean. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet which is served daily for everyone of guest to enjoy. Like you, we have many frequent guests that stay with us because of how close we are to the Cowboys Stadium. We appreciate the kind note and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
426 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
257 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $89 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing