We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Festus, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2008

Stayed here for the Cotton Bowl (Go Mizzou!). Only a 15 minute drive to the stadium and downtown. Right next to Six Flags and the Rangers' ballpark. Exit from the highway is a little confusing but that's the only negative I can find. Rooms were excellent, beds incredibly comfortable, and 60 plus television stations to choose from. Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. A nice breakfast room with some hot selections...I can't find any negatives. There was an excellent business center and ample parking. Many restaurants were available in the area. Stay here without hesitation.

  • Liked — Breakfast and value
  • Disliked — Highway exit
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FHS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    294
    116
    30
    22
See reviews for
324
255
57
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2007

The Wingate is close to Six Flags. Staff was very helpful and courteous with printed directions to anywhere we needed to go. We took advantage of the free shuttle service. Rooms were very clean and nice. An excellent stay!

  • Liked — Free breakfast, free shuttle service and very clean!
  • Disliked — I have no complaints at all!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank casperbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Great stay! Close to Six Flags with a free trolley to get there. Clean room, great staff. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bistromomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2007

We were celebrating our anniversary and attending a Texas Rangers baseball game in Arlington, and we chose the Wingate based on the positive reviews on this site. It was even better than we expected--spotlessly clean and very quiet. We stayed in a King suite and loved it. The living area was huge and comfortable and had its own air conditioner. The King bed was heavenly and there was another air conditioner right by the bed. The whirlpool bathtub was wonderful! We were very impressed with how clean every inch of the room was--everything looked and operated as if it was brand new.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Arlington without kids. It doesn't have a restaurant or room service, but the rooms are 4-star quality. We will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Liked — Clean, high-quality, private
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (Jun 13 thru Jun 15). It is located in north Arlington, next door with Hilton. It is also close to the Entertainment District. We had good dinner at Papadeaux (seafood restaurant, New Orleans style. Their oyster & shrimp fondeaux is tasty). Six Flags is 5 minutes away. We booked directly with the hotel at the rate of $95/ night, considerably cheaper than their web site of $169/ night. Our room has 2 beds, spacious, nicely decorated and clean. A/C works very well. Free hi speed internet connection is excellent. Business center has a printer for free printing. Room rate included microwave & mini fridge which we really like. Staff is ok, not overly friendly. Parking is ample even when we came back late to the hotel around 10pm. We feel safe around the area. Breakfast has the best selection and varieties compared to other hotels that we stayed. The room has a large size and enough tables to sit around. We strongly recommended this hotel and will come back if we are in the area again.

  • Liked — eveything
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank th85hl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,178 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
404 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing