We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Comfy & Convenient” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfy & Convenient”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Beautiful lobby, bright, clean room, located next to multiple restaurants, stores and easy access to I-20. We have two cats & there was no extra charge for them to stay. I know La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel but the room had no signs of a pet ever staying there. It was very clean.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor by the pool which was a little noisy when the children were playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrot9936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    78
    38
    19
    6
See reviews for
129
36
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and welcoming there. Staff are very nice. A lot of fast food places to walk to.
Business center is small but all in working condition. Fitness facility is clean and not musty like some hotels.
Looking forward on the next return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I'd never stayed at a LaQuinta hotel before. I was impressed with how new and clean everything was, and how unique the hotel was architecturally. The little design extras really made the hotel seem luxurious.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was quiet, well furnished. LOVE flat panel TVs with an onscreen guide like almost everyone has at home.

If I'm in the area, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My family stayed here over Thanksgiving. The room was huge and updated. There is a pool and hot tub, and the free breakfast is AWESOME! Everything was clean, and the workout room had everything we wanted.

The location is convenient and is easy to get to, being right next to the Parks Mall.

Room Tip: If there is a Cowboys or Rangers game happening during your stay, ask to be away from any groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlessedInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenheim, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pleasant hotel with possibility to relax near my workplace and not too far from the Airport in Dallas and attractions in Fort Worth. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good shopping locations and various restaurants near the hotel. I staid there for several times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

General Manager, Ben Ellis and his staff extended a warm welcome and seemed to genuinely appreciate my business and interest in their property. As a lodging management professional it is difficult to travel and be impressed. Congratulations to Mr. Ellis for making my first La Quinta experience a memorable one. I will stay at this La Quinta every time I visit Arlington in the future. A special thanks to Ron at the front desk for his cheerfulness.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tranquelina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Very impressive. This was a great way to spend the last evening of a six nite trip. This was the best. Within walking distance to several great restaurants. The room was very spacious and clean. The property is quiet and even though we are next to I-20 you don't hear it in the room. The staff is friendly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RJLee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
5.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Address: 4001 Scots Legacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76015-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Arlington South Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing