We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, breakfast needs an upgrade, they are in the process of remodeling the rooms, great location :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, breakfast needs an upgrade, they are in the process of remodeling the rooms, great location :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This Is a nice LaQuinta! The grounds are kept clean and well maintained. The lobby has had a recent makeover ( only wish the breakfast they offered would have had one as well). Our room was comfortable, and came equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.

Location: close to a shopping mall (I'm not sure what the mall was like), S. Cooper Street which offers a variety of restaurants and shopping, and the Highlands, an outside shopping "mall"
I recommend this LaQuinta. The rates were good, staff friendly and it overall was a great stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salzburgchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    75
    36
    19
    5
See reviews for
124
34
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

LOVE this hotel! GREAT location--just a walk across the parking lot to Saltgras where you can unwind with some good food and drinks! Ms. Dorothy at the front desk is WONDERFUL!!! Would NOT stay anywhere else when being in the area that's for sure! Quiet, very clean, and very comfy beds!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have stayed at this La Quinta multiple times over a period of 10 years. The location is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and highway 20. I had been thinking that it was time for an update on the decor and found that it was done in November, 2012. The lobby/breakfast area looks very nice now! The staff is friendly, especially Rob at the front desk. I will probably stay here again when I return to Arlington to visit family and friends!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank raesunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I travelled to Arlington for a business meeting. Arrived Late and checked out early so I didn't get to see much and probably didn't get the "Peak Hour" Staff, but if there are any more friendly and helpful at this Hotel, I can't imagine it. The room was excellent, the check in and out Service was quick and friendly. I will stay here on my next trip to Arlington.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is a descent one. Staff is great! Rooms are ok and the breakfast leaves some room for improvement. For the price- beds sleep great and the rooms are clean and neat. Location is great though, very close to great restaurants and entertainment. My husband and I went to Imrpov and had a great date night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for the Thanksgiving break, this location is exceptionally easy to get to and there are endless choices of restaraunts and shopping places within minutes. Our only complaint was that we came at time when the were renovating and at times you had to make your way through equipment and workers

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPrestonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Friendly staff, great location with lots to do within walking distance and great places to eat, Inside looked a little older than I thought it would have but still pretty well maintained. Breakfast smelled great every morning but we didn't get a chance to check it out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
5.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
6.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Address: 4001 Scots Legacy Drive, Arlington, TX 76015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Arlington South Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing