We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWW, this place is BEAUTIFUL! definitely will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This hotel is beautiful, very clean and you couldn't get any closer to six flags, If you pay a little more on the stay at this hotel it will save you money for parking, we walked to the park from the hotel. The rooms are very clean and they have mini fridges and Microwaves in the rooms. The breakfast was very satisfying And the pool area was nice and had a play area for little ones to splash around in also. we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Labnstat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 666 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2010

Could not sleep because of noise factor & light coming into room from all 4 sides of door. Obviously built this place cheaply and quickly. Kids were running down the hall screaming and slamming doors to their rooms well after midnight. Heard staff members on walkie talkie type phones talking back & forth at 2:00 a.m. in our hallway. Had to drape towels around door to help cut down some of the bright hall light coming through the nearly 1 inch gap all the way around the door. Loved the old LaQuinta near this location that was torn down.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryKasparian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

My family and I went up for a few nights to go to six flags. We stayed at the La Quinta and had wonderful service. They were willing to pick us up from six flags even though it wasn't the bus time. They came and picked just us up and brought us back to the hotel. I also was in need of some cold medicine and when I asked if there was a Walgreens around they offered to take me were needed.
The rooms were clean and had a frig and microwave so we brought our own food like sandwhich meat to save on food cost. The breakfast was good and they were on top of things so nothing ran out.
Overall I was very impressed and will stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank long93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We had a great stay at LaQuinta. The rooms were very clean and decent sized. The breakfast was one step above the typical continental breakfast. There were scrabbled egg patties and sausage available. The breakfast room was nice and roomy, although it did run out of seats during the busiest time of the morning. But we always went down early and never had any trouble. The staff was very helpful. We spent 1 day at Six Flags and 1 day at the Convention Center. We had no trouble getting shuttle rides to both places and quick pick-ups when we were ready. We only had to call and they would be there within minutes to pick us up. The drivers were always very friendly and chatty.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

My daughters and I stayed at this hotel for three nights during spring break. We chose this hotel, because we wanted a hotel that was close enough to walk to Six Flags. The walk to/from the hotel only took us about 7 minutes, and in the end we only walked once during our three nights there. We found that the shuttle was so quick we really didn’t need to walk.

The rooms were clean and comfy, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was nice for a continental buffet style breakfast. Go early in the morning if you want to avoid the crowd. We enjoyed the self serve waffles, and the biscuits and gravy.

Cons: We really wanted bacon instead of sausage with our waffles. And the heated pool wasn’t warm enough to swim in 60 degree weather; although we did brave the hot tub, which was quite a bit warmer than the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulsaMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I was attending a seminar at the convention center and needed a property in the area to avoid traffic issues. This property filled the need with it's location. The property was within a 10 minute drive of the convertion center using surface streets.

The property was clean, the king room was nice with excellent work area. The bed was comfortable and provided a restful nights sleep. The property has several near by eating places.

The breakfast was filling and provided a variety of food: muffins, fruit, hot and cold cereal, Belgian waffles.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haycritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We stay at La Quinta while in Arlington to watch the Rangers play. The hotel was VERY clean and everyone was very nice. We did not use the shuttle service to the game because it was a night game and there was a concert after the game that we were staying for but I hope to use it next time we stay. The pool area is great for little ones. I have a two year old who is scare of "big pools" but they have a little water are to the side that was perfect for him. He loved trying to guess where the water was going to shoot out of the ground. I was also very impressed with how quiet the hotel was. During our stay, there was a HUGE family reunion going on and the place was packed. We were never bothered by any noise the enitre time we were there. We are planning on going back there again this summer.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckjs_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 62 in Arlington
257 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr

Address: 825 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-5152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $91 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is located accross the street from the entrance of Six Flags over Texas. It is a short complimentary shuttle ride to and from The New Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Texas Rangers baseball park and many other attractions. We do a 5 mile radius courtesy shuttle and also pick up from DFW International Airport. We look forward to serving you. Any event at ATT Stadium and Rangers stadium we shuttle to, as well as Verizon Theatre and Lonestar Park in Grand Prairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing