We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
464
154
52
38
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
154
52
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicesplash padfree shuttlegreat place to staywafflesbar and grillwithin mileshotel shuttlepool and hot tubthe hotel offersrooms are cleanthe general manageratt stadiumrangers gamewould definitely stay here againdallas cowboysdallas area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 722 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Completely Family/Pet Friendly. Very clean. Staff friendly. White marble floors downstairs. Six Flags in back yard. My kids loved the pool area. Highly recommend. This hotel completely changed my point of view about La Quintas.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SanAntonio_TXCmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Good experience for the family. The closeness to Six Flags as well as the Rangers Ballpark in Arlington is a big plus. The room was clean, the A/C worked great on a 99 degree day. The kids loved the swimming pool area especially the mini size splash park. Really liked the pool towels by the pool. Nice touch. Only problem at breakfast was that I saw, the attendant did not check on the coffee enough to see if it was empty or not. Parents with kids excited about the day need coffee in the morning. We stayed and went to a Rangers game, probably will return in a few weeks to stay again and take in Six Flaggs. Easy to get to the ballpark from this place and back. Ate at Denny's after the Rangers game. Very impressed with the manager on duty. He took up the slack when his wait staff was busy with customers.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shsubearkat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Stayed for 2 nights in July. Great location. Right across from Six Flags, right behind the Ranger Inn. Price was ok - breakfast was ok - sausage, gravy, waffles, cereal, yogurt and fruit. Rooms were clean, I asked for a room with a view of 6 flags - was a smoking room (which I had said was fine) - last people must have spent all of the time in the room smoking, but the view was great. We were on the 6th floor. Parking was tight here, and the shuttle schedule to and from six flags didn't work for us at all, but we'd stay again.
We missed the shuttle in the morning to six flags, and the entrance was within walking distance. We did catch the shuttle back in the afternoon to go eat at Humperdinks - then caught it again back to the park. When the driver was dropping us off, he was on a personal call on his cell phone and I asked if the last shuttle was to run at 1015 (park closes at 1000) - he said "Yep, 1015" w/a nod of the head...SO, at the end of the night, we head out completely exhausted to wait for the shuttle - At 1025, I call the hotel and they say "Nope, the last shuttle runs at 945" so we head out walking (Wasn't bad, we were just tired) - and as soon as we get to the street by the hotel, we see the shuttle pull into Six Flags - SO, we were pretty disappointed w/the lack of the communication and shuttle schedule, but we didn't let it ruin a good time.
Overall, I give it a thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sttmcdinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

Stayed: March 2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews