We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    124
    49
    32
    10
See reviews for
278
84
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Attended a conference/training session (two days) at this convenient hotel. There was plenty of parking, the room was priced right and well appointed (Citron Shampoo was nice). Breakfast was typical but with a large selection. Room faced Six Flags and is proximate to the big DFW airport, but noise wasn't an issue from the freeway or the jets so I'm guessing there's extra insulation or something here.

During the conference, the room was comfy and the seating good. Lighting and AV was functional and everyone seemed content with everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOSTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed there two nights and had a nice time. Everything was clean and as it should be. Food in the morning is free. The eggs took some time to get out once. The manager made a trip out to make a presence in the morning. All was nice.

Room Tip: Check for room rates up to when your about to leave. Saved $10 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This La Quinta is prefect, location, accomodations, food, bar and there is fast food sold at the bar. Their isa shuttle to the games and a vendor who sells game merchandise on site days of game. Everything you would want if you're going to Cowboys game or Six flags. I'll definitely return and have already recommended this LQ to friends and a family member has stayed because of my recommendation and was very satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank jap126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We live in Illinois but we are Dallas Cowboys season ticket holders so we travel to Arlington several times a year and we only stay at this La Quinta location. The Manager Bill always send us an email the week before our stay welcoming us back, he not only list the hotel phone number but his personal cell as well. Well on 12/3/12 I found myself in a situation where I had to use the personal cell because I lost my credit card and ID. Bill immediately contacted his staff to look around for my ID and credit card when I arrived back to the hotel my ID and card was waiting for me at the front desk. I should also mention when our flight arrive and we called for the courtesy shuttle the staff had our room key ready when we walked through the door. on our departure we took a early flight out 6:00 AM before the shuttle service began, the Manager Bill personally drove us to the Airport. We are so appreciative to Bill and his staff they always make sure all of our needs are met I feel they go above and beyond their call of duty, they make us feel like VIP.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Address: 825 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-5152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is located accross the street from the entrance of Six Flags over Texas. It is a short complimentary shuttle ride to and from The New Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Texas Rangers baseball park and many other attractions. We do a 5 mile radius courtesy shuttle and also pick up from DFW International Airport. We look forward to serving you. Any event at ATT Stadium and Rangers stadium we shuttle to, as well as Verizon Theatre and Lonestar Park in Grand Prairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing