We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - steps from Six Flags!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - steps from Six Flags!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel for our trip to Six Flags. We actually avoided paying for parking and walked accross the street to the park. The hotel was very clean. We had a standard room with 2 queens on an upper floor, and found it to be on the small side so we should have probably booked a suite since there were 4 of us in the room. The beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was really good. They served a variety of items including fruit, muffins, cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and waffles. Overall, a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Book a suite if you need a bit of extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reesemurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    125
    49
    33
    10
See reviews for
282
84
26
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 27, 2012

A fine place to stay! Employees were top notch and hotel was very clean. You would be far stretched to stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Due to airline issues my 74 year old handicapped mother was stranded in Dallas. The airline gave her a voucher for La Quinta. Christina checked her in, Paul the cook/bartender, and Bill the Assistant Manager all went out of their way to help my mom,They treated her like she was part of their family. To make it worse it was her birthday. What was a NIGHTMARE with the airline, the staff at this La Quinta was the highlight of her traveling.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Bill Makinze was really great He went over and above what he really had too to help me find onther hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2012

On 4/3/12 we flew in to Dallas to take our next flight to Atlanta but due to the tornados that had just passed through the area we were stranded at the Dallas airport like hundreds of people. We spent like 5 hrs at the airport just trying to find out when we could get home to find out we were rerouted to NY and then to Atlanta the next day!!! By this time it was 9:30 pm and when we tried renting a car the cost was too high. We tried calling all the hotels in the area and there was nothing available. By this time we were starving, and desperate and my 2 yr old exhausted. My husband found this hotel and called to check for availability and was surprised to discover not only they had rooms, but offered a special distress rate as they were aware of the circumstances we were in, then they sent a shuttle to pick us up!!!!!!!

They were Godsend!!!!! Once the manager picked us up at the specific location we were at (which is not accessible to shuttles and he still came!) He drove through different areas to pick up other people who were in need of a ride and room. As soon as he learned we were starving he called the hotel and asked them to keep the bar/restaurant area open until 11pm so we could all get get something to eat. He also had the shuttle the next day start running from 5am and every hour to the airport to make sure no one had to seat for hrs at the airport or miss their flight. He offered a late checkout time for us and we had free breakfast.

Everyone was courteous and this manager's customer service was above and beyond what anyone could have expected. The room was spotless and beautiful.

Next time we are in the area we will be staying there without a doubt!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,175 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#3 of 62 in Arlington
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#4 of 62 in Arlington
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Address: 825 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-5152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is located accross the street from the entrance of Six Flags over Texas. It is a short complimentary shuttle ride to and from The New Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Texas Rangers baseball park and many other attractions. We do a 5 mile radius courtesy shuttle and also pick up from DFW International Airport. We look forward to serving you. Any event at ATT Stadium and Rangers stadium we shuttle to, as well as Verizon Theatre and Lonestar Park in Grand Prairie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas Arlington 6 Flags Dr
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing