We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
91
58
22
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
91
58
22
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poor reception basketball court six flags social hour bedroom suite sparkling clean living area every morning lounge chairs business trip front office walls are thin rooms are spacious staff was friendly the sofa bed business center short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 193 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

We stay here on our way to Colorado & one our way back home, both time the rooms where clean and smell really good (101 & 201)

Pet friendly with a nice walk area for your dog, with poop bags and trash can.

Near Six Flags & restaurants that open late.

The room have good amenities 2 burners stove, microwave, fridge, dishwasher & plates with silverware.

The room 101 is colder wish I prefer.

The staff was friendly and polite.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NaidaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Dear Residence Inn Traveler,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Arlington. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Arlington and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington.

Sincerely,
Jillian Rothmeier
Front Office Manager
Residence Inn Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

When almost all hotels are available at 3:00 pm, this hotel, which is known as Marriott's category 4 tells us rudely that they are check in after 4pm. They recorded our mobile phone number and told us when the time is after 4PM AND THE ROOM IS AVAILABLE they will call us.Ok, then we sat in the hall and waited for an entire hour, 4:25PM still did not receive any notice! We went to the front desk and found that they had forgotten us! It’s the most disgusting thing I have ever encountered!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 瑞 段
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Greetings Residence Inn Traveler-

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn Arlington and thank you for your feedback.

Although we do our best to accommodate early check in's, we unfortunately are not always able to honor the request. That being said,we pride ourselves on customer service so I am troubled to hear that the situation was handled in a less than satisfactory manner.

Please allow me to extend my sincerest apologies in regards to the service you received with the early check in request. I assure you that this issue will be addressed with the entire staff and rectified immediately.

We hope to serve you when your future travels bring you back to the Arlington area.


Thank you,

Jillian Harwick
Front Office Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Situated close to the Pentagon shopping restaurants and the Metro this establishment is well positioned. It has safe parking at a price and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The buffet breakfast was excellent Altogether eccellent value.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank confused999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Residence Inn Traveler,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Arlington. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Arlington and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington.

Sincerely,
Jillian Harwick
Front Office Manager
Residence Inn Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Front office personalized a birthday card with balloons and wine. Treated us like family. Awesome hotel. Breakfast was hot and clean environment. Would recommend if going to the ballpark. This is our second visit with them and each time has been awesome

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank emilyfabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018



We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Arlington. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.


We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Arlington and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington.

Sincerely,
Jillian Harwick
Front Office Manager
Residence Inn Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights for a business trip. Nice location near Six Flags and Arlington Convention Center but off of the main highway in a quiet area of other hotels and offices. Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Property was nice and clean. Parking was plentiful and free. Breakfast was very basic for a Residence Inn. Food area staff was not very friendly or noticeable and often had to peek into kitchen and ask for replenishment of food items that were out. Evening food and drink was fine but again same staff issues. The night they had a local restaurant provide food was the best and actually a decent meal substitute. The other nights were more of appetizers. They did provide plenty of wine, beer, and soft drinks. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. There was substantial noise from the upstairs room guest. We had a 2 room suite and one room had substantial noise from the AC unit turning on and off all night long. The other room did not have the AC unit so was much more quiet. Exercise room was basic but adequate. No mats though. Also earplugs and fruit was hit or miss depending on the day. TV on wall also had very poor reception but there are tv's on the equipment. Business Center is in a hallway and printer was non-functional for a couple of days. Elevators were very slow although there are only 3 levels so stairs are an option. There are lots of restaurants in the area. This is also a good area to run or walk as there are many trees and a nice sidewalk in the area. Pool was nice although it appears they have filled in the hot tub. There is also a basketball court. You might request a room away from pool and court as there were kids on the court and in the pool area early in the morning on some days making noise. Overall a good stay except for the noise issues from upstairs room, pool/court area, and AC noise.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank beachmama60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews