We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel for a long stay but lacks staff service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hotel for a long stay but lacks staff service”
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Residence Inn has been one of my good choices for a long stay during my business trips to US as it provides Kitchen and other in room basic facilities. I had stayed in some of them in other states and thus choose this one while on a business visit as it was at a walking distance from my office. Overall this hotel property is okay however didn't give me the similar experience that I had in Florida or Chicago. The breakfast option and other manager's evening snacks was good however lacked personal staff attention that I would have seen in other such hotels. This property didn't even have an airport pick up or drop arrangements. The rooms while decorated in a similar manner like any other Residence Inns however the room sizes were smaller. The best part was that I managed to get a pool facing room otherwise the other rooms really do not have any visuals from the room's window.
The problem with this property was its constant changing of front desk staff and their lack of basic things. I stayed there for over 7-10 days however every alternate day, something or the other would happen with their key lock system and I had to go down for a new key late in the night. The area earlier never used to look safe for a new traveler since its isolated however with a new resturant near by now you atleast have some crowd. The good part is that at a walking distance you have lot of good resturants and eating places however lacks connectivity.
Other facility that I liked was their stacking up of the vending machine at the front desk with all the food which you could grab even late in the night incase you feel hungry and do not want to drive down. The resturant's staff was really impressive, she used to ensure to take personal care of the guests during break fast hours and that's something a lot of travellers liked. It had all the basic business facilities, like printing, a confernece room which we used for our multiple meetings, internet connectivity, a computer for guests to share and use.

However if I compare my next trip and my stay at the Hilton's near by, that's a hotel which I would probably recommend more unless you need a cooking facility in the room. Overall a decent stay but probably I would like to try some other one next time.

  • Liked — I think what people would really like about the location is the 6 Flags near by
  • Disliked — Front Desk Service
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AshPri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    51
    23
    7
    11
See reviews for
60
26
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Residence Inns are my favorite place to stay, and this one is no exception.....always comfortable and feel more like home than other hotels. I arrived early around 2 PM before the official check-in time of 3 PM, but the hotel staff member on duty, Brad, was most helpful in checking me into a quiet upper floor room, even though the hotel had been sold out the night before with the fans attending the Cotton Bowl and many of the rooms were still being cleaned.

I love having a full kitchen and take advantage of that for most of my evening meals.

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years, and this property was remodeled a few years ago, but they failed to upgrade the TV's to new LCD flat screens....still have the old CRT tube-types. Okay, but not up to par with some of the newer Residence Inns.

Always a great breakfast in the morning with varied items, but this hotel did not offer hot oatmeal like every other Residence Inn where I've stayed.

This hotel is in a great location (convenient to DFW airport) and is getting a lot more traffic with the opening of the new Dallas Cowboys stadium a couple of miles away.

Will definitely stay here again, but hope they will upgrade their TV's soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freq_business_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Quick check-in with manager asking about our reason for stay. She seemed genuinely interested in our family. Big, clean rooms. RI's don't seem to have luggage stands.Nice breakfast in good sized "living room" area. Beautiful outdoor pool area. They even had a few pool toys out there for the kids. Tight parking around perimeter of spread -out complex made for a good hike to car especially with luggage. And Texas weather is HOT. Close to attractions and restaurants. Nice homey feel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

My husband, 4 grandsons & I stayed here while enjoying Arlington’s’ attractions. There is a free trolley service to both Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor. The front desk staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. The rooms were great – traveling with 4 boys it is so nice to have the 2 bathrooms! There is plenty of room for everyone to spread out – much better than being stuck in a small hotel room with 4 kids. The morning breakfast was wonderful – the food was good and a wide variety offered that everyone had something they enjoyed. The grounds were very well kept and the evening social around the pool was nice. We will definitely make this our place when in Arlington with the grandkids!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2009

My daughter had surgery just before our trip and the staff was wonderful whenever we needed anything, including extra ice and the location of the nearest pharmacy. Pleasant environment, beginning to show its age but very well maintained. I would stay there again without hesitation especially since we travel with two teenagers and need the extra space (two bedrooms and baths.) The complimentary evening buffet and breakast make it a real bargain.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSoftballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estados unidos
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2008

I stayed at the Residence Inn while visiting the area. I stayed in a two bedroom for 3 days! It was so great... there are 2 big beds and separate bathrooms with a kitchen and fire place! It was like a minerature two bedroom apartment. Breakfast in the morning was great.. good variety and that night they had some finger foods and drinks for free. And they allow pets! I should have brought my puppy. next time I will.

service was good.. they knew of great places in the area and gave me directions on the spot. they had a pool and hot tub and little courtyard w/a fire pit.. all very cute... you wouldn't expect it from the outside but go inside and in the courtyard it's actually a suprise.

I'm not sure when i'll be in the area again but i'm sold on the residence inn.

  • Liked — the size of the rooms
  • Disliked — the tv's were kinda of old
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank melikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We stayed at the Arlington Residence Inn for two nights in June in a one bedroom.

The positives:
The bed was very comfortable.
The parking was great.
The area is very convenient.
The workout room was clean and machines all worked well.

The negatives:
Odd odor.
The A/C was loud in the bedroom.
The TV in the bedroom had very poor reception and no remote.
The breakfast was not as described on the website. Our first morning, there was no hot breakfast, which we really needed, so we ended up going to IHOP. I have stayed in many Residence Inns and have never encountered that.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnneKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington

Property: Residence Inn Arlington
Address: 1050 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington has perfected the all suite hotel experience. Located in the heart of the North Texas Metroplex with easy access to many area attractions including Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark, Fort Worth Zoo and Lone Star Park. The hotel is a 15-minute drive from the DFW airport and close to the University of Texas at Arlington. Residence Inn Arlington offers spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas plus fully equipped kitchens. Start every day with our complimentary, hot full breakfast in the Gatehouse. Then, enjoy shopping at Lincoln Square Shopping Mall or Traders Village Marketplace and visit nearby Fort Worth Stockyards, Cowtown Coliseum, Texas Motor Speedway and events at American Airlines Center. After a busy day, relax in our pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxury bedding. Make Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington your home away from home while visiting in Arlington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing