We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JB Fash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“JB Fash”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

On entry I was met with a smiling face of Ms.Kris who attended to me and all the while engaging me in conversation; making me feel at home since it was my first time in Dallas. After assigning my room she called to make sure I like what she gave me. Overall, the unit was immaculate and the service of all the staff memebers was wonderful. Staff memeber were ready to help going the extra mile to make sure your stay was fulfilling. I will always recommed this Marriot to anyone I know going to Dallas area. Thank you all for job well done.

Room Tip: I like room(s) on the third floor to see other happenings down below through the window lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBFash14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was nice to hear that we meet your expectation. I am thankfull Ms. Kris made you feel at home and followed up with your needs. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to other guest. We hope to see you again soon. Once again thank you for choosing Residence Inn Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    22
    5
    11
See reviews for
59
25
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed almost 1 month in this hotel on business and I would stay here again.Everything was very fulfilling of my needs for this business trip. The room was very clean when I came in. the room was very nicely made up each day. I would definitely stay here everytime when i come back to this area.

Overall i was happy to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddiboyina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was nice to hear that Marriott Residence Inn Arlington meet your expectation. It was nice to hear your room was clean and very nicely made. I will make sure to share this information with my team.

Thanks again for all your comments and we are looking forward to being able to accommodate your next trip to Arlington.

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellent unit, straight forward and likable unit. What more can i say, nice location for my business purpose. Excellent unit, straight forward and likable unit. What more can i say, nice location for my business purpose. Excellent unit, straight forward and likable unit. What more can i say, nice location for my business purpose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was nice to hear that Marriott Residence Inn Arlington meet your expectation. We are looking forward to being able to accommodate your next trip to Arlington.

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Everything was very fulfilling of my needs for this business trip. The room was very clean and infact smelled like clean soap when I came in. the room was very nicely made up each day. The breakfast was very good and had a large variety to satisfy everyone. I would definitely stay here everytime ai come back to this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was nice to hear that Marriott Residence Inn Arlington meet your expectation. I’m glad our team was able to fulfill all your needs. I’m glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found that we do have a large variety to choice from.

Thanks again for all your comments and we are looking forward to being able to accommodate your next trip to Arlington.

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel on business and I would stay here again. Check in and check out were quick and easy, and my room on the second floor was clean and quiet. I was happy to find that unlike a lot of hotels, there was no mold or mildew in the bathroom or shower. Being from a warmer climate, I was a little cold in my room, but I was able to turn up the thermostat a bit and the heater worked great. I would have liked to have had a small refrigerator, as the bottled water available in the room was a bit pricy, but I suppose that's the cost of convenience. I really liked the lobby and restaurant area, which had obviously been updated recently. There was a gas fireplace that was awesome! The small restaurant area offered breakfast and coffee in the morning, and food and drinks in the evening which was nice and convenient, but again rather expensive. One bottle of Blue Moon beer cost me over $7! The front desk clerk suggested two restaurants during my stay one of which was fantastic - Pappacitos Mexican food, and the other was absolutely the worst barbecue food (cafeteria/buffet style) I've ever had - Bodacious Barbecue. That was disappointing. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool for a nicer view. Also, some rooms have patios and others do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kensley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was nice to hear that we meet your expectation. We are glad you enjoyed the fireplace in the lobby, breakfast, hospitality nice and convenient. Sorry to hear that Bodacious Barbecue was disappointing. We will make sure to not referrer there again. I agree Pappasitos Mexican food is” fantastic”.

Thanks again for all your comments and we are looking forward to being able to accommodate your next trip to Arlington.

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is the end of my second stay each time I have enjoyed 2 weeks at the Residence Inn Arlington, TX.

I was greeted warmy by Sasha at the desk and Michael, the General Manager is engaged and always concerned about the guests and the hotel. I enjoy the friendliness of everyone, the dining staff, housekeeping, desk and maintenance. One can quickly tell that there is pride in this hotel.

My room was quiet, immaculate and well kept. I truly felt at home having the room kitchen well appointed with utensils, plateware and cookware.

If your are in the Dallas area either on business like me or pleasure (AT&T Stadium, Ranger Stadium and Six Flags all less than a mile away) stay here. You will not be disappointed.

I look forward to returning on my next trip to DFW.

Room Tip: I enjoyed high floors overlooking the pool but it seems there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was nice to hear that Marriott Residence Inn Arlington meet your expectation. Thanks for all the nice words about me and my staff. The hotel is located in a great area for entertainment. We have Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, AT&T Stadium, and Texas Rangers Ballpark less than 3 miles. Our kitchen does bring out that “Home away from home” that Residence Inn is all known for.

Thanks again for all your comments and we are looking forward to being able to accommodate your next trip to Arlington.

Michael Manners
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My buddies, wife, and I made our annual trip to see a Cowboys game and were in town when the played the Rams. A coworker recommended this property so we booked it and were shocked to find how relatively inexpensive this extended stay property was in relation to even your regular Motel 6 (almost half the cost).

The property was very well kept and generously appointed in the rooms - we stayed in a 2 bedroom (2 queen bed) suite with a sofabed and a few roll-aways and there was plenty of room. We made use of the stove and oven, as well as the fridge and dishwasher and didn't have a problem at all during the stay. The campus feel to the property was a bit odd, but it is secured via mag/key and was pretty quiet the entire stay.

The only gripe I had was the bed was way too short for me - my legs hung off about a foot.

The winning feature about this property is the shuttle service they offer - you'll get anywhere you want on a regular basis and don't have to bother with parking. If you do want to drive, you're about 10-15 minutes from everything.

Room Tip: BOOK IN ADVANCE - these rooms go quickly. You'll save a good amount of $ and can put that cash t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and for staying with us. I hope you had a great time at the football game. I am so happy that you enjoyed our two bedroom suite along with our pull out sofa bed. Our two bedroom suite comes fully equip and makes it perfect for our guest to cook. We do have complimentary parking and security at night which makes it safe for our guest. Our location is perfect,because we are so close to everything including the Stadiums. We are so glad you had a faboulous stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington

Property: Residence Inn Arlington
Address: 1050 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington has perfected the all suite hotel experience. Located in the heart of the North Texas Metroplex with easy access to many area attractions including Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark, Fort Worth Zoo and Lone Star Park. The hotel is a 15-minute drive from the DFW airport and close to the University of Texas at Arlington. Residence Inn Arlington offers spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas plus fully equipped kitchens. Start every day with our complimentary, hot full breakfast in the Gatehouse. Then, enjoy shopping at Lincoln Square Shopping Mall or Traders Village Marketplace and visit nearby Fort Worth Stockyards, Cowtown Coliseum, Texas Motor Speedway and events at American Airlines Center. After a busy day, relax in our pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxury bedding. Make Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington your home away from home while visiting in Arlington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing