We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 538 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Checked in after rejecting the motel across the street as unsuitable to stay in. They had a room for us at the right price. Very clean, great friendly staff, and slept well. Breakfast next morning was wonderful! Really saved our visit to Aransas Pass!

Room Tip: Get a room in the front side of the motel-back sides windows overlook a huge filling station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We appreciate your comments and we are proud to have saved your trip and made it a memorable trip. Thank you for mentioning our friendly & helpful staff & our Full Hot Breakfast Buffet. We pride ourself on giving the Best Guest Service in our area and we hope that your remember us on your next trip to Aransas Pass. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you book this expecting The Mariott you are going to be disappointed. However, The Microtel is a clean, newer, adequate place to stay. The rooms are small. My inlaws' room resembled the size of a small cabin on a cruise ship. Our room, with two queen beds, was still a pretty small for our family of two adults and two young teens. However, the beds were comfy, and the hotel was clean. We did not visit the pool area because it is still chilly. The hot breakfast in the morning included Texas-shaped waffles, sausage, eggs (ugh.. powdered?)... bagels, cereals, fruit, juices, and coffee. We all enjoyed the breakfast, and it was very convenient to have in the hotel, as there did not seem to be anywhere else to have breakfast in Aransas Pass. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. The people we were visiting assured us this was the best place to stay in town.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank IggyMom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments. We are so glad that your stay was a good one. We look forward to your next visit to Aransas Pass, TX. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This property was really nice! Rooms were decorated very nicely. More of an upscale feel. Staff was extremely nice! The only reason I'm not rating this as excellent is due to the lady on staff standing around watching everyone eating breakfast. She could have restocked the breakfast bar and then went else where. Over all a nice place in between Fulton Beach and Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to comment about our facility. So glad that your visit was a nice one and we will speak with the breakfast attendant about your concerns. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay, room and restroom were clean so was the bed, temperature of room was adjustable made the room comfortable. The price we paid was less expensive and it included breakfast which makes this place a better bargain for your money. It beats out the Econo Lodge at Rockport for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to comment. We are so glad that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed your full breakfast buffet. We hope that you remember us on your next visit to Aransas Pass. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
7.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
858 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ingleside
Best Western Ingleside
#3 of 5 in Ingleside
79 reviews
7.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris

Address: 355 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range: $84 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Aransas Pass
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Microtel Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing