We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in a rather small room. The rooms were nice and quiet though which was surprising since it was 4th of July and the place seemed like it must have been full.

The facilities were clean and the complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. Definitely can't complain about the Texas-shaped Waffles!

Great location. We went for a walk each morning from the hotel to the ferry. Beautiful area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugGecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. We strive to give the best customer service in our area and We are so glad that your stay was a success and that you enjoyed our breakfast and your quiet clean comfortable room. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 538 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

I had to wait to be greeted by the unfriendly hotel clerk, then found my room only had one bed for my family of four. When I asked the unfriendly clerk if a change could be made she let it be known that she was doing me a favor that she did not have to do! Hotel staff would benefit from a course in customer service!! Room was clean though, so if you don't mind the rude staff this is an okay place to stay! I won't stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaray8517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Your comments surprise me. You had a Price-Line reservation that confirmed a reservation for 1 queen standard room, but I upgraded you at no cost to a 2 bedroom standard room. I did try and explain this to you but you were very upset after seeing the room that price-line reserved for you. After overriding and upgrading you to a 2 bedroom standard room, I gave you the keys and explained about our amenities like I do all my guest. I feel that due to Price-Lines mistake in this matter that I gave you good customer service in taking care of your needs immediately. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The room we were put into was fridged - thanks to an A/C unit which was on and set to MAX cool.
When shut down and switched over to HEAT - - -no heat.
So, after 15 minutes we went to the Front Desk - - they put us in another identical room where everything worked - it ended well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your response. So glad that your stay ended well. This was our first cold snap and the heat hasn't been on since summer so we are now in the process of checking all equipment and replacing equipment to make sure we are ready for the winter. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elwood P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. It was modern, clean, quiet and we found the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, I appreciated not having to go out and find a restaurant to have breakfast every morning. The location was very convenient for us as we had family in Rockport and Port Aransas. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Floridaseester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments on our facility. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us again. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
7.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
858 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ingleside
Best Western Ingleside
#3 of 5 in Ingleside
79 reviews
7.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris

Address: 355 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range: $84 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Aransas Pass
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Microtel Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing