We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were going down just for a few day to go fishing. Had a terrible experience at a Econolodge in Fulton/Rocjport. Stayed 5 hours there and checked out and came to Microtel! Should have came here first. The only troubling thing was on Thursday night we paid $59.00 and on Friday night we paid $159.00 for the same room!! That didn't set well, but all in all it was a great place to stay. Nice pool, clean room and no bugs!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you stay Monday through Thursday, it is a great value for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_t_bearTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. So glad that you had a good stay and remember us the next time you come to Aransas Pass. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    172
    109
    34
    35
See reviews for
225
137
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Overall this is a good place to stay. Room lighting, dated TV with poor reception and worn bathroom fixtures can be overlooked if your primary visit is somewhere other than in the facility itself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We are continually working on the Hotel to make it better. The flat screen TV's have already been ordered. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Staff is extremely friendly, clean rooms and the breakfast is great! The staff actually go out of their way to make you comfortable during your stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. Beakfast has a variety to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crucian16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. I will let the staff know about your successful stay. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
7.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
817 reviews
7.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Address: 355 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Aransas Pass
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Microtel Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing