We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good for the price”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very good price. Although small, the room was clean and comfortable! It was all we needed. The staff seemed a little confused upon check-in and check-out, but we didn't have any problems. It was also close to the ferry.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karana316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We truly appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was. Our staff is dedicated on giving the "Best customer service" in our area and I will let them know your stay was a success. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    172
    109
    34
    35
See reviews for
225
137
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

the location was good for us as we wanted to explore Aransas Pass and Port Aransas area. The price is less than on the Port Aransas side yet is only a short drive away. Room was clean, very small, functional. Basic lodging at fair price. Nearby to good supermarket and a couple of restuarants. I'd stay again. Nothing fancy. Basic, clean, good, safe, good price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jpaffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks so much for taking time to comment about our facility. We appreciate your comments and please think of us the next time you visit. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dime Box, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Room was very clean and really small. For the same price I could have gotten a equally nice full size room instead of just a sample.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank STEVE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Our 1 bedroom standard rooms are usually used for only 1 person. If you are looking for a larger room we do have Suites available. We do however, hope that your stay was a nice one and that you will try us again. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

First visit for wife and I. Look forward to returning one day. Everything was better than expected.
Staff was very helpful. Clean room with a nice fresh smell. Perfect location for our visit. Had a good breakfast. Batteries for TV remote needed changing and staff had them for me.

Room Tip: Consumers Report was correct!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We are so glad that your trip was a success and we hope to see you again soon. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
7.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
817 reviews
7.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Address: 355 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Aransas Pass
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Microtel Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing