We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
NEW BRAUNFELS
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very nice place to stay, however the elevator was broken. Good thing my room was close to the stairs. If I had to stay here again, I would.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank FERNANDO496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    172
    109
    34
    35
See reviews for
225
137
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We recently stayed in the Microtel in San Antonio by Sea world. As part 2 of our trip we decided to stay in the microtel in aransas pass after having such an AMAZING experience at the last microtel. We planned to spend most of our time with our daughters t the beach so thought this would be perfect. We were looking for relaxation after 2 days in San Antonio/Sea World. Upon arrival the woman who checked us in was VERY nice, she let us check in early, however it quickly went downhill from there. When we got to our room, the previous occupant must have liked corona as there were bottle caps still scattered on the floor in random places. Our daughters both have asthma and within 3 hours of being there started having trouble breathing due to the person smoking in the "non smoking" room next door. The next day we headed to the beach at 9am when we returned we found our room OPEN and a nasty note on our daughters bed saying if they were going to leave their animals on the bed not to expect them to change the sheets or make it. (note COMPLETELY uncalled for). We did receive 30.00 off our bill after continued issues with the ice machine not working and last but not least COCKROACHES in the bathroom!!!!!! Still grossed out. Spend the money in gas you would by saving and staying at this place and stay at a quality hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dmrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
An investigation of the accusations were done immediately after your comments were submitted. Our Head of Housekeeping inspects all of our rooms daily to insure that they are clean and ready for the next guest. We do keep a notebook of any and all complaints that are reported to the front desk and on the day mentioned we show no complaint was made for cleanliness or a smoking issue.
For as the note that was left from the Housekeeper. We did appologize to the guest and give her $30.00 off her bill when she was leaving. Again, nothing was said about the cleanliness or smoking issue.
We do however, have a "No Touch Policy" for items that are left on the bed. A professional note has been typed up to put in the rooms instead of a hand written one from a Housekeeper. This was only put in place to protect our Guest and Employees. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

It was everything we could have asked for. We were able to check in 1 hour early. The room was clean and it smelled nice everywhere. The room a little small but the bed comfy. Only about a 7 min drive to the ferry over to Port Aransas, the ferry ride itself does not take more than 3-5 min and then less than 5 min drive to the beach. The free breakfast was surprisingly yummy...both hot and cold. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thanks so much for your comments. We look forward to your next visit. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great location if you want to access the Port Aransas Ferry! And our night clerk, Debra was more then helpful. Unfortunately, one day, a maid quit in the middle of the work day and so our room didn't get cleaned and the next day, another maid got fired; however, the superintendent herself came to clean our room for us at that point. Wifi is spotty in some areas of the hotel but the sitting area gets great wifi. Kids enjoyed the texas waffles and hot breakfast buffet options, and we even managed to get laundry done in their facility before heading home. My only complaint was that we were by the pool, and there were kids everywhere - and un supervised. I don't blame the hotel for this, but the parents. The front office did make an attempt to put families on the bottom floor and childless travelers on the second floor which is awesome. However, since we were traveling with our very quiet 11 year old, we were on the bottom floor with the loudest kids. Also, there is no fitness facility - which as a female runner, I count on. But that's my fault because I didn't make sure they had one. Good convenient location to the HEB, touristy resaurants and the Stripes Gas Station (anyone need ice?).

Its definitely worth the price we paid, the distance to Port Aransas and even the distance to North Beach and Corpus.

Room Tip: Don't get near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaystoobusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel was great, price was great, proximity to the beach was great, the staff were friendly, free breakfasts were good, pool and hot tub were nice, and rooms were clean. The staff even were able to put my girlfriend and I in one room and our teens in a room next door (hard to get two rooms together during the season). But I should have been suspicious when I told me one of our rooms had two new mattresses. On the last night, around 11 p.m., my girlfriend discovered one bed bug under the sheet. We trapped it in a bottle and identified it over the internet. They immediately searched the room, as well as the room our kids were in, and there were no additional bugs. They put us in another room (inspected it for us) and comped us a night. If it had not been for the bed bug, I would have enjoyed going to this hotel whenever in Port Aransas and recommended to everyone. I know bed bugs are just about everywhere these days but this was my first experience with one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusteinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Everyone has already mentioned the location (convenient, quiet) and the rooms (clean, nice) and the pool (bubbly fountains in steps that kids love and nice hot tub) and the breakfast (good for free)... The only thing I can add is this would be a 5-star in terms of value/quality if the employees acknowledged the guests. There is no greeting or eye contact or smile when we walked in to pay or when we came back in at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastravelAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Avoid the high cost and inconvenience of renting a condo in Port Aransas and stay across the ferry in Aransas Pass! My friend and I stayed at Microtel for well-under $100/nt and it was clean, cozy and comfortable! They have a pool, free full breakfast in the morning and it's quiet.
The location is convenient-- just a few miles from the ferry. Super pleased! I will be staying there on my next visit!

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms by the pool. The constant sound of guests coming into that door will ruin your sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidihoe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks so much for taking time to comment about our facility. So glad that your visit was a success and please remember us the next time you are in your area. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
7.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
817 reviews
7.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Address: 355 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Aransas Pass
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Microtel Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing